Happy Thanksgiving

In everything give thanks.

table1

I’m thankful for:

*  God who cares not just about my life, but about my day

*  FringeMan who ran to the store for me yesterday because I forgot sliced almonds

*  My children whose teacher I personally would have paid out of my own pocket if she would have had school yesterday

mycleanlady

Although, what would I do without my cleaning lady?  If you’re wondering, she’s got a cold gel pack on her forehead…no puffy eyes in this house!

*  My puppy who pooped all over my FringeMan’s office yesterday morning and somehow managed to dance around, smearing it throughout the basement with her finale being a leap onto my couch…which brings me to the next thing I’m thankful for

*  Slipcovers

*  Our health – mental and physical, although some question sanity

*  Family & friends to eat my food this Thanksgiving

*  My laptop – just got it for my anniversary in September  🙂

*  All of you who stick with me and read the domestic fringe, spelling errors and all

table2

Don’t look too closely!  You may notice one of those pretty, hand stitched (by my aunt Pat) napkins is really a paper towel. 

titanicchair

My favorite wooden folding chair – I like to think it sat on the deck of the Titanic.  My great grandmother snatched it from the icy waters herself and clung to it as if it were a preserver of life, wealth, and happiness.  It’s my inheritance…my legacy.  It is why some question my sanity.

Happy Thanksgiving blogger buddies!!!  Enjoy the food, family, friends, dishes, heartburn, dishes, spills, thrills, eggnog…oh, no, I forgot eggnog!  I wonder if my loving FringeMan will run to the store a second time?

With love and thanksgiving,

9 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Pingback: the domestic fringe

  2. Mom

    FringeGirl out did herself this year. Thanksgiving Day was absolutely great and all the food so delicious.

    The things I am thankful for is first of all my salvation. Praise God we serve a risen Savior! I am also blessed with terrific children and grandchildren!

    Reply
  3. robinaltman

    Happy Thanksgiving, FringeGirl! The table looks great! I really like the fact that God not only cares about your life, but about your day. It makes me smile.

    Reply
  4. Cher

    Love your chair! Don’t ever paint it or I’ll hunt you down and eliminate the “e” on your laptop!

    FringeFriends Forever!

    The Texas Woman

    Reply
  5. novice101

    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

    It is good to have one day in a year designated for the expression of gratefulness. We do not have one here in Malaysia. So wise of Abraham Lincoln!

    The world would be less chaotic, it would be a more peaceful place if each one of us has the awareness in him that there are plenty for which he should be thankful for.

    To remind myself of my good fortune, I have drawn up a list for my daily expression of giving thanks.

    Gratefulness gives us contentment and peace of mind which in turn keeps us healthy.

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/now-is-as-good-a-time-as-any-for-thankfulness

    Reply

Leave a Reply

