Trees, Trimmings, & Trauma

And the Grinch, with his Grinch-feet ice cold in the snow, stood puzzling and puzzling, how could it be so? It came without ribbons. It came without tags. It came without packages, boxes or bags. And he puzzled and puzzled ’till his puzzler was sore. Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn’t before. What if Christmas, he thought, doesn’t come from a store. What if Christmas, perhaps, means a little bit more.

-Dr. Seuss

mytreeToday I’m blogging at Mom’s, Ministry, & More.  It’s my first time as a guest blogger and I’m so excited!  Today I tell about my Christmas Tree.  Why is it that normal routine things become a story for me?  My life is just weird!  Go, click and read.  See you back here tomorrow!

http://www.momsministryandmore.blogspot.com/

17 thoughts on “Trees, Trimmings, & Trauma

  1. robinaltman

    FringeGirl, that tree is adorable! Plus, if it’s not real you can use it again, and that’s conserving trees, right? So, you’re being environmentally conscious, and we should all applaud you and your moral fortitude!

    I’ve seen pictures of you on this blog, and you are lovely and svelte and that tree is only 3 feet tall, so it totally doesn’t count.

    Reply
  2. Theresa

    That was the cutest story about the tree. I think your tree is definately quite a few steps above Charlie Brown’s tree. I came over from Heidi’s. I just may return and enjoy more of your posts.

    Merry Christmas

    PS) Growing up my mom always got the ugliest little trees she could find because “They will never get to be a Christmas Tree, Nobody will take them home”. I grew up with Charlie Brown trees. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Janna Qualman

    Loved your guest post! And I think the tree is charming. 🙂

    Seriously, I want to come shopping in your house. The table your tree is on is gorgeous! (I think you and I have the same style.)

    Reply
  4. Steph

    Is that THE plastic tree? You did good! We got our first artificial at Costco a couple years ago. And now I’ll never go back to real. (My husband, he’s not sure yet.)

    But prelit trees are the best invention since sliced bread. Amen.

    Reply
  5. Cher

    NOTHING could be ugly on a turquoise table, beside a turquoise duck! But I have to ask. Is that red and white ornament on the upper right a fishing bob? No problem if it is, no problem. In fact I’d like it twice as much if it were. Just curious.

    A guest blogger. I’m proud of you!

    The Texas Woman

    Reply
  6. Evergreen

    Hey there!!! The tree isn’t so bad. Nice work making it pretty. If you all stand in front of it (including Puppy), then no one will see the table and they will think it’s a 6 ft tree because they will only see the top. =)

    Reply
  7. Hat Chick

    If the photo is your $19.99 tree, it looks like a million bucks to me. I was pretty sure it was a cover shot for Country Living. Kudos to you for making lemonade out of a lemon.

    Reply
  8. caprik

    I love The Grinch. Both versions.

    I think normal routine things make the very best posts! Everyone can relate to normal routine.

    I will check out your guest blogger post later today, need to git right now. Congrats on your new celebrity status!

    Reply
  9. Mindy

    Love it! I, too, have a tree dilemna. Not sure about boring folks with my take on the issue. But, of course, reading about yours was just delightful! And look at it! It’s just darling! (hope you weren’t going for elegant…I thought darling was a good thing to shoot for)…and I do, indeed, think that it’s wider than you are! A guest columnist. Look at you, FringeGirl! ~Mindy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

