100th Post & Prizes

*** 100th Post ***

It’s hard to believe that I’ve been blogging for 3 months and that this is already my 100th post.  It’s even more unbelievable that you are still visiting the domestic fringe.   You need a little reward. 

I scoured the aisles of Bloomy’s, Sack’s, and Neiman Marcus to find just the right gift.  I found it, but didn’t have the money to pay for it…so sorry.  I, however, did compile a few things that I love and I hope you’ll love them too.   

Milk Glass Flower Pot, Ghirardelli Peppermint Bark, & NY Socks

Milk Glass Flower Pot, Ghirardelli Peppermint Bark, & NY Socks

I knew these socks needed to be part of my 100th post because I secretly felt sorry for The Texas Woman since she didn’t win the last pair of of knee socks.  I know how much she wanted them.  Don’t worry Texas Woman, these socks are better than ever!

socksgiftweb

Imagine yourself sashaying down the street in these while men everywhere stare at your calves trying to read your legs.  Yes, my friends, these are MUST HAVE socks.

Entry for this give-away will end at midnight Eastern standard time on Sunday, January 4th.  To enter, simply leave me a comment telling me how much you weigh.  Be honest!   Thou Shalt Not Lie!

Just kidding…a comment is a must, but I don’t care how much you weigh.

Now, I will revisit a  few posts to commemorate my big day.  If you’ve got nothing better to do, go ahead and read.

Fit-Flops

Butt Roots

Red Cross Momma

The Sacred Eyeball

My Bad Hair Cut

Have a Happy Day!

36 thoughts on “100th Post & Prizes

  1. Straight Shooter

    Thank the Lord I am too late to enter…I did NOT need to abuse the scales tonight in order to post my…ahem, weight.
    The prizes are fabulous!
    I shall check out Butt Toot, Root…sorry, typo that cracked me up more than my desire to correct it.
    Have a grand day Fringe Girl!

    Reply
  2. CHRISSY

    THAT’S WHAT I GET FOR NOT CHECKING IN ENOUGH. HOWEVER, I HAVE RECENTLY ACQUIRED 5 PAIRS OF FANCIFUL KNEE SOCKS JUST RECENTLY, SO IT WOULD HAVE BEEN GLUTTONY TO TRY TO WIN THESE AS WELL. MY COLLECTION IS GROWING QUITE LARGE. I DO LOVE KNEE SOCKS. CHECK OUT MY PAGE. I JUST POSTED A WHOLE BUNCH OF PICTURES OF RECENT PAINTINGS AND CARDS, SO CHECK IT OUT YO (JUST KIDDING ABOUT THAT PART 🙂 PROBABLY BE SEEIN’ YOU SOON.
    http://ATHENASPSYCHE.BLOGSPOT.COM

    Reply
  3. Lynette

    I don’t want any gifts even though they are very nice. Just wanted to send congrats on your 100th post. Your blogs have brought a smile to my face many times.
    Great work!!!

    Reply
  4. Stonefox

    Happy 100th, girl! I haven’t reached my 100th yet (but I’m close!) You’ve been a great blogging friend, and of course you are hilarious, which I LOVE! Keep it up!

    Reply
  5. Erin

    No longer 147…but growing by cheesecake proportions
    Uuummmmm
    blueberry cheesecake!
    Three months only? Well, holy cheese!
    (You must keep the milk glass!)

    Reply
  6. jennifer

    I weigh…. A BUNCH. A bloomin BUNCH! Of course without making a resolution I plan on doing something about the weight over the next few months.

    I hope.

    Reply
  7. robinaltman

    Congratulations!!! I love this blog. It feels very home-y. I weigh a svelte 110 pounds, and can eat whatever I want and not get fat. Hahahahaha! That’s a good one!

    Reply
  8. Jo James

    You’re FUNNY! (And slightly delusional if you think I’m gonna tell you how much I weigh.) My fat calves would love to model those fine stripy socks 🙂
    -Jo

    Reply
  9. Nikki

    I weigh 97 pounds if I’m soaking wet and wearing boots….(and only standing on the scale with one foot…the other on the ground holding all my weight) Happy 100th post…and may you have millions more!

    Reply
  10. Jeannie

    count me in too! congrats on hitting the big 100! by the way, did i mention that you live close by and you wouldn’t even have to mail anything….i’d be doing you a favor by saving you postage 🙂

    Reply
  11. Carin

    Too funny! You had me going on the whole “tell your weight” comment. YIKES! Those socks are sooo cute! I can’t believe you have only been blogging for three months, you do an awesome job. Keep up the great work!

    Reply
  12. sara's art house

    I actually do weigh 125 and now I feel so much better about it b/c of Rachel’s comment…(Altho I am sure I am much shorter than her 🙂 )

    I love the gifts- you chose very well- and I want to win!!! I had no idea that you have only been blogging for 3 months- wow! You are doing a great job.

    Reply
  13. Laura

    Love the goodies, especially the socks! I weigh what I weigh plus the ten pounds gained since I moved to New York. Yikes! 🙂

    Reply
  14. Nina in Portugal

    Just for the record…before I tell my weight…can I say that I am 5 ft. 10 inches tall?!?…AND…I have a large bone structure….AND my Mom over fed me as a baby which contributed to my addiction to carbohydrates….AND….well…just forget it….you don’t really want to know.

    If a expat can play….count me in please!

    Reply
  15. caprik

    Happy 100th post!!!!

    FringeGirl, what up? I can’t open “Butt Roots” and that is the one I dearly want to read!
    Can you help a girl out?

    Reply
    1. thedomesticfringe Post author

      Caprik, sorry about the link not working. Butt Roots is up and running! Thanks for letting me know. -FringeGirl

      Reply
  16. Sue

    Do I see chocolate? Count me in. I myself am a petite 87 pounds plus a little – or a lot! If I win I am sending the socks to Debbie aka talkingtrash. But I’m keeping the chocolate , friendship only goes so far :0) Sue

    Reply
  17. Mindy

    Yup. I, too, weigh a hundred and plenty and I want the vase! I did get your last socks and I have yet to post a pic. Those horizonal stripes on my calves are just plain scary! Congrats on 100. I reach my one hundreth in 3 more posts…hmmm…should I give away your socks? haha Thanks for the laughs and keep ’em coming! ~Mindy

    Reply
  18. Cher

    Mine! MINE! MINE! Those socks are mine so keep your cotton-pickin’ fingers off of them, youse guys!

    I weigh 141! Now I’m officially in!

    (pick me! pick me! pick me!)

    Reply
  19. Janera

    I weigh so little that I have to tie myself to the fence post when I go outside so I don’t blow away down pasture.

    Or something like that.

    Heck, yea, count me in!

    Reply
  20. Debbie York

    I went back and read all the posts you had listed. Girl, you are a hoot. Keep ’em coming. Laughing is the one thing I do really well. BTW, I weigh the same as Dolly-a hundred and plenty. Debbie P.S. What kind of bribe are you open to on those socks. I think I would look uber-cool in them and I know they would be a real turnon for Cat Daddy.

    Reply
  21. Evergreen

    Hey there! 146 lbs. ha ha ha, yes, that is what it is. I have a milk vase! Actually, it was mom’s. It’s in her room. I’ll have to take a picture of it and show you.

    Reply
  22. Cathy

    Count me in. I like the vase and the candy and I’ll let my girls have the socks, maybe. Although, I wouldn’t be above wearing them if they’d go over my calves!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

