Complaint Department & Give-Away

 Click for more funny stuff

I’m going to hang this on the door of FringeMan’s office.  Isn’t it a riot?

In fact, I may hang one in my kitchen!

A woman was shot in the Bronx the other day.  Not big news, I know; however, she was shot will an arrow.  Go figure.  They are going to have to start a campaign to register all bow & arrow owners.  Forget gun control.  Apparently guns are no longer the weapon of choice.

I am being SO completely random today.  Please excuse me.  The little green men have invaded my mind. 

Whisperwood Cottage is having her 100th post give-away and the grand prize winner will receive a chandelier wall decal (pictured below).  Click HERE to enter.

chandelier_decal

I’m all about wall stickers.  Incase you missed the pictures of FringeKid’s room, decorated with lots of stickers, click HERE

Anyway, the designer of this wall decal has an Etsy shop and I just fell in love with a few of her designs.

il_430xn_61752000

I mean, who wouldn’t love this sticker?  It would look adorable in a child’s room.

il_fullxfull_58841985

These flowers are enchantingly cheerful.

il_fullxfull_61676958

I’m tempted to use this in my room.  I think it’s girly, romantic, and mysterious.

If you’d like to check out more great wall stickers by Wilson Graphics, please click HERE.

I just had to share these with you.

Have a Happy Wednesday!

20 thoughts on “Complaint Department & Give-Away

  1. Grace Rinaldi

    I’M GETTING THE CHANDELIER!!! I have a chandelier in every room except the living room. My husband doesn’t believe that they “belong” in the living room. Decorativly speaking, he doesn’t think outside the box. And he also does not want to hire an electrician. Is he cheap?? Only about hiring people for work he thinks he should be able to do himself, but can’t. So, BINGO, My chandelier should arrive very soon….Thank you very much.

    Reply
  2. Hat Chick

    That picture sums up my day! Complain…….I dare you!

    p.s. Do you think they make a sticker that says that? It would work in my kitchen or laundry room.

    Reply
  3. Evergreen

    LOVE the last one with the bird and the branch!!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!

    It’s okay to be sporadic – I live in that world now!!! It’s kind of fun, actually.

    Reply
  4. danijoy

    Oh what a hilarious poster! It would be great here cause we have to take a number for everything. ;O
    I read your death by homework post too and I empathize. I feel like all we do is school! But alas the end is in site for this year anyway.
    I am a decorator´s nightmere. I have no idea where to even begin. jeje. I told Pilar that she was going to have to do my decorating if we ever get into a new home. Unfortunately we now live like 12 hrs from each other here in Spain.

    Reply
  5. robinaltman

    I never even knew about wall stickers before you. I’m a wall barbarian. Those stickers are adorable.

    Reply
  6. Pilar Stark

    I so love wall stickers, I think it is such a great way to completly change the look of a room, and I lot easier to take off after you get tired of it. I am using some for decorating my girl’s room and i am thinking in getting some for my office. I am off to check out the link for you kid’s room. Have a great day! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Cher

    Death by sticker? I have heard of sticker shock so sticker death isn’t so absurd, I guess.

    I know I won’t win Amy’s photo! I want it though.

    The Texas Woman

    Reply
  8. David

    I agree they should forget about banning guns. And they should forget about banning bows and arrows too. They should just ban crime. Or at least make it illegal.

    Oh wait! 🙂

    Reply
  9. Debbie York

    And would those little green men be leprechauns because they are running amuck at my house as I type!
    You best step back girl, because I plan on winning! I really want the autographed photo. I think Amy is so talented! Of course you are too…she paints with a camera, you with words!
    Debbie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

