Missing in Action

Apparently my disappearance created a stir in cyberspace.  I received emails and voice messages wondering what on earth happened to me. 

Ya, my mom still cares.  Thanks mom.

Just joking, my mother didn’t even notice!  Hello mom, strangers noticed I was missing and you didn’t.

It’s ok, I love her anyway.

I was upstate NY for a few days.  If I ever planned anything in my life, I may have let you know I’d be away, but the only plans I ever have are last minute.

I guess I’m just spontaneous.  Or I’m utterly disorganized.  I like spontaneous better, so we’ll go with that description.

To make matters worse, my cell  phone was out of order.  Mysteriously it wouldn’t ring or allow me to make calls.  I’m happy to report FringeMan used his magic skills and it’s now good as new. 

His secret:  Turn it off for 10 seconds and then turn it back on.

I’ve tried that a hundred times on my vacuum and it’s never worked.  Go figure.

Hope you all enjoyed a great weekend.  I’ll have to bring you up to speed on the life and times of the FringeFamily at a later date.

watermelongettingdrink

It’s raining here again and is predicted to continue all week.

watermellonblowingwater

I’ve had enough to drink.

PS.  Many of you asked how I took this shot of my daughter and I.  It was a complete accident.  My taking a good picture requires the same amount of luck as finding a four leaf clover.  Apparently that was my lucky day.  I noticed our shadows, pointed the camera at the ground, and snapped.  Whala!

19 thoughts on “Missing in Action

  1. Erin

    Is it raining everywhere? Have we done something so wrong that we have to pay for it by enduring rain. OH, and cold. Rain and cold.

    Glad you’re back. You have fun?

    Reply
  2. Dani Joy

    Oh girl! Your pictures are hilarious!
    I love the part about the vacuum! We had to buckle down and buy a new one!
    Hey, which part of upstate NY did you go? I am from a little bitty town up there. 😉 I told ya´ll that I was from hickville! jeje I miss NY!

    Reply
  3. Barb

    I’m soooo sick of this rain. Even today, when it’s not actually raining but you can tell it’s just a matter of time. My feet have been damp for days…what happened to the spring?

    Reply
  4. Jeannie

    you came back just in time for a brief glimpse from the sun and then back to nasty weather tonight and all day tomorrow…..welcome home!

    enjoy today while it lasts…

    Reply
  5. Debbie York

    Were you gone? Just kidding…I checked every day thinking my goofy computer wasn’t working right.
    I tried the phone thingy on Cat Daddy last night….didn’t work!
    Debbie

    Reply
  6. David

    Mindy and I were out of pocket for a few days too. Have you noticed how hard it is to catch up on blog reading if you ever fall behind? So thanks for taking a break because yours are not to be missed! Welcome back.

    Reply
  7. Evergreen

    Glad to hear all is well. Figured you were still alive, awake, alert, enthusiastic in some part of the world. 😉 Hope you had a nice time!!

    Reply
  8. robinaltman

    Yay! Welcome home. That turn the thing off and then on again idea never works for me, either. It only works when the cable man, who can only come between 12 – 5p, is at your house.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

