The Vote for the Extreme

I would like to thank the handful of people who participated in the Extreme Pet Carnival this weekend.  Today you will all have the opportunity to vote for your favorite post.  The winner will receive 4 tickets to the American Museum of Natural History in New York City courtesy of the museum.  Any and all readers may vote.

Me n Weezer

This is a picture of FringeMan, pre-me, and his dog Weezer. 

He traded that dog for my hand in marriage.

Some offer jewels, houses, and treasures untold.  FringeMan offered this mangy mutt.  I’m still upset with my parents, mainly because I think I was worth more than a donut thieving dog.  Apparently my parents lacked high enough expectations for me.  They should have held out for cash.

If you’re new to the domestic fringe and have not been properly introduced to FringeMan, you can meet him HERE.

Please take a moment to vote for your favorite ‘Extreme Pet’ post.  If you haven’t had a chance to look at the linked blogs, you can read them by first clicking HEREand then clicking on Mr. Linky.  A box will appear.  You may then click on a name and you will be automatically directed to the correct post.  There were some good ones!

Polls close Monday night at 11pm.  Winner announced Tuesday morning.

Happy voting and happy Monday!

7 thoughts on “The Vote for the Extreme

  1. Merryheart

    Did he give Weezer to your parents? Hey, a man’s best friend is worth his weight in gold. Not so shabby!

    BTW, what’s that on Weezer’s face? Looks like a stocking mask. Was he planning to hold up a donut store?

    Reply
  2. Debbie York

    I’m a little confused here…did your parents trade you for Weezer or was he Fringeman’s dowry?
    This was a great challenge. Thanks for letting me play along.

    Reply
  3. Jen

    I saw your extreme pet carnival over the weekend but was too sick to be creative enough to come up with a story. I would have written about the lizards that find their way into our home (since I don’t have an actual pet). I think I accidentally added my name to the mister linky. Sorry about that! Didn’t mean to!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

