Finally Connected

Well I’m finally connected to the internet.  Our appointment for a service man to come out and connect us on Monday was unfortunately cancelled and postponed until today.  FringeMan prayed all night that the cable man would show up this morning.  He can’t live without me being connected.  He needs me talking on the phone and chatting via computer because it saves his sanity and spares him lengthy conversations. 

My extra words have been pent up for too long!

Progress on the house is moving along at a snails pace rapidly.  Our kitchen is basically gutted and our bathroom is about 1/2 way done, but my washer and dryer are hooked up and my little town is very thankful we once again have clean clothes.  Hooking up a  washer and dryer may seem like no big deal, but the washer required new hot and cold water lines run and new drain pipes installed.  FringeMan’s nemesis is plumbing and these pathetic pipes are driving him straight to the nut house. 

In a moment of frustration, he declared, “We never had these plumbing issues in any of our other houses!”

It was then that I reminded him we hired a plumber for our other houses.  By the time we’re done here, he’ll have all the experience he needs to start installing a new bathroom upstairs.  Oh the joys of being a homeowner!

Tomorrow I’ll have pictures – PROMISE!  I’ll also try and catch up on some of your blogs.  I feel as though I’ve missed the whole summer and it’s not a good feeling.  Can’t wait to hear all your stories!

FringeGirl

14 thoughts on “Finally Connected

  1. robinaltman

    Welcome back, FringeGirl!! We can’t screw in a lightbulb without assistance, so I feel FringeMan’s pain, and admire his guts.

    Reply
  2. Debbie York

    So what you’re telling me is the neighbors were getting really tired of seeing you in your vintage “I heart New York” tee? Sounds like preacher man is turning into a regular little plumber’s helper!
    I know you are up to your armpits in alligators, but check in as often as time allows. You have been missed by this chubby blogger!
    Debbie

    Reply
  3. caprik

    WOO HOO, back on line!!!!

    Plumbing is also Honey’s nemesis. He said it never ends!

    So glad you are back and so glad you will show us pictures of all your HARD work!

    Reply
  4. Mindy

    Oh, Tricia. I have missed you so. I’m glad to hear of progress. Sorry to hear about the plumbing issues. A frustrated man just can’t be all that fun. Can’t wait to see the kitchen reno. Don’t forget to take pics as it progresses. Life is good in Poetry. I understand getting behind on blog reading, so no worries. Nothing big that you need to catch up with here. Just look at pictures and read if you just have to. ha! ~Mindy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

