Boys Games

This is an actual conversation that occurred in my home last evening while FringeMan was putting the finishes touches on the kitchen plumbing and I was wondering how in the world I was going to cook dinner in the middle of a tsunami type disaster.

FringeBoy mastering the 'DORK' pose

FringeBoy mastering the 'DORK' pose

My son and his friend were wildly running around the house screaming, when I suggested that they play something like legos, army guys, or monopoly – anything that would keep them busy and relatively quiet.

“We are playing something.” My son stated.

“Kill each other!”

Without looking up from the pipes under the kitchen sink, Fringeman yelled out, “Well, go kill each other outside.”

“Okay.”  Came two responses and all I heard was the slam of the door and muffled screams from the front lawn.

100_4551

I like him best like this.

Somehow I think I should be worried.

Have a safe, happy, and quiet weekend.

13 thoughts on “Boys Games

  1. robinaltman

    “Kill each other” is a fine, boy game. Yet, “kill each other” should always be played outside, preferably in another state.

    Did you ever have your kids play “mouse” when they were younger? The first one who talks, loses. I loved that game.

    Reply
  2. Debbie York

    So speaks our future president. Maybe he’s looking at it as practice for handling congressmen.
    Great photo. BTW, I always told mine to call me only if there was blood involved…so there you go.
    Debbie

    Reply
  3. Jill

    I don’t know how many arguments the boys have had where I’ve had to referee over who was killed and who wasn’t really killed and who could come back to life. Glad I’m not the only one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

