Highlights

100_1836

Now for my week in review…

Relax, I’ll just give you the highlights.

*  Butter was on sale in Wal-Mart for $1.50 a pound.  My heart is palpitating with joy.  Don’t tell the diet police.

*  I survived yet another set of parent/teacher conferences without getting sent to the principal’s office.

*  Our woodstove installation is complete (a story to be sure) and now I’m acting like my pilgrim ancestors and stoking the flames.

*  I really did lose one inch from my hips, despite the butter.

I hope your week was exciting.  Share your highlights in the comments section.  Be sure to tell me if you found chocolate for $1.50 a pound!

Happy Weekend,

11 thoughts on “Highlights

  1. Dani Joy

    Diet Police here. 😉

    I love butter!!

    Kick that inch good bye and never let it back into the house!

    Sounds like you had a good week!

    See you at the Crunch!

    Dani Joy

    Reply
  2. Amber

    Oh I know!!!!!!!!!! I bought 8 boxes of butter! For all the baking I do for the soldiers, that won’t last long! I was dancing in Wal-Mart. :o)

    Reply
  3. jessica

    you reminded me of that Mrs. Butterworth commercial. I don’t know why but I think it’s so funny. I still use a lot and from your experience it seems to be a good weight loss item. Yay us!

    Reply
  4. Castal

    Now that you mention it… I was out shopping at one of those warehouse places (like I tend to do about once a month) and I found dipping/baking/munching/candy chocolate for …not 1.50/lb… but a very reasonable $2.50/lb in big 2.5lb bricks. Yeah, I am a helper in the diet!

    I am planning to make up a whole bunch of chocolate truffles and dipped things (pretzels, fruit, …the occasional finger) and send most of it off to relatives (not the fingers; those are taken). This way I get to cook, which I love, and I don’t end up eating most of what I cook!…as long as I make sure to make things that I don’t like or can’t eat…

    Reply
  5. Debbie York

    My highlights? Bella and Jenn came over and spent the night with us…Roby was under the weather. Bad for him…great for us!
    Debbie
    P.S. If butter is $1.50 a pound, what could I sell my lard butt for?

    Reply
  6. Mindy

    You got a new do?

    My highlights: I got 2 way cool Christmas trees for resale & I got Christmas ornaments at half off thrift store prices today. Yee haw! ~Mindy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

