Prayers in the Midst of Ruin

I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth. Psalm 121:1-2

My heart breaks for the people of Haiti.  I cannot imagine the pain of their loss or the fight they have ahead for their lives.  All I know is that when we do not understand the why, we need to lift our hearts to the heavens to receive comfort, and open our hands to the Lord and receive strength that does not come from ourselves.  Tragedy has a nack for putting life back into perspective.

The people of Haiti are in my prayers.

13 thoughts on “Prayers in the Midst of Ruin

  1. Amber

    I’m with ya sister. I spent all night last night going through my closets to send bags of clothing and goods for them. I ended up with 7 trash bags full. I can’t imagine the great need that is there and I wish I could help in a different way.

    Reply
  2. nina in portugal

    Amen, Tricia….Amen.

    I have one man…one family really that I don’t know personally, but have been asked to pray for.

    In doing so, my burden has reached an all time high for the rescue of this man. He has a wife and young children waiting at home for him. He was in the Hotel Montana with other American soldiers.

    The devastation is tough to see. All I have are pics online, but the slide shows I view are so disturbing, I can’t continue. Then I must get up from my computer and cook a warm meal for my healthy family and “safe at home” husband…..shhooo weee…I tell you what…brings tears to my eyes as I type.

    I feel so unworthy…and yes mam, you are right. It puts everything into perspective.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

