Mind Tweeting

To provide Oriana with a little early morning relief, FringeBoy walked outside clothed in a long-sleeved T-shirt and wet head.  He returned moments later with a smile on his face and a story about the weather.

“Spring must be coming soon.”  He said.  “There were just birds chirping.”

Skeptically I glanced toward the thermometer.  15.2 degrees.  I didn’t have the heart to tell him that there are no birds within a two hundred mile radius.

It is nice to know that hope and birds are living in his little head.  That famous chubby groundhog has nothing on my cute little boy.  I only hope he doesn’t see his shadow this evening.

Enjoy a warm weekend!

13 thoughts on “Mind Tweeting

  1. DJ

    I hope a bird shows up! … just so you hafta re-think your position on that precious child’s mental abilities. ~lol~ …Sweet thing…! Coulda been someone whistling for their dog…now you leave him alone…

    Reply
  2. jennifer

    Time flies so fast that Spring is right around the corner.

    I hate to say it but I turned on the AC in our house today. But summer will be mis-er-able for us.

    Reply
  3. Cathy

    I’ll take FringeBoys’ spin on things. I want, no I need spring to be quickly coming! So I’m with him…I think I heard the birds too.

    Reply
  4. Debbie York

    So it’s finally happened…you have drove him over the edge. He’s now hearing things! Just wait until he starts having conversations with the voices in his head.
    You gotta love optimism…I’m telling you…president…he’s already making promises.
    Debboe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

