Name That Photo Contest

This is my first ever ‘Name that Photo Contest’.   And, yes, I’m stealing this idea from the other hundred bloggers who have done this, but good ideas are worth repeating.  I am even giving something away!  Now don’t get your panties in a bunch jumping up and down with excitement.  My give-away gifts are a little like getting socks from your grandma when you’re eight – not too good.

With that said, I will save the big prize reveal for the end of this post.

Here are the rules:  Give my photo a name.

Hard, huh?  No word limits or anything.

Entries taken until Midnight on Wednesday, February 3rd.  The winner will be announced on Friday.

The other night I tiptoed into my daughter’s room to turn out her nightlight and this is how I found her.  Notice she is sleeping with a plastic spider?  I had to run downstairs and grab my camera, because when she is twenty-two, she’ll be glad that I snapped this picture.

In honor of Valentine’s Day, the person who comes up with the most creative caption that strikes my fancy will be awarded chocolate candy.

Contain your excitement.

Can’t wait to read the entries!

32 thoughts on “Name That Photo Contest

  1. Pingback: Contest Winner « the domestic fringe

  2. Flower Patch Farmgirl

    I just posted this status update on Facebook, not 5 minutes ago: We just went up to check on the kids. Found Calvin asleep in the hall, covered up with his airplane blanket, holding his “children” (aka Beanie Babies) with a packed overnight bag by his side. Found Ruby asleep in her toddler bed, along with the large, plastic step stool.

    Very timely, huh? 🙂

    Reply
  3. Dani Joy

    or how bout..jeje

    “When the dog bites and the spiders creep, I just think of my favorite things, and then I don´t feel so sad.”

    Maybe one will win.

    Reply
  4. Dani Joy

    Oh wow! I am so glad I came over. Had no idea you changed your blog or that you were doing a photo caption challenge. I love these!
    I love what you wrote about Little Miss Muffet!! Don´t think we can come up with anything better.
    But let me think…

    “Don´t let the bed bugs bite!”

    Reply
    1. thedomesticfringe Post author

      I’m laughing and laughing…

      I promise we have and use heat, but it does get cool from time to time, especially since it went down to 11 below zero this weekend.

      Reply
  5. Jill

    You know it’s cold when even the spiders are cuddling up for warmth. BTW, chocolate candy is NOT like socks from your grandma! Much better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

