Alive Again

Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air.

– Ralph Waldo Emerson

I breezed through the living room pulling back the curtains without much interest in the view; however, a small fluttering movement caught my eye.  I stopped, peering into the morning light.    A little bird sat perched on the porch railing waiting to wish me a good morning.  Its greeting better than any tweet on Twitter.

With a little sunshine and 54 degree temperatures our entire town came to life.  Winter’s hibernation is officially over and I couldn’t be happier.  I hope you are absorbing as much sunlight as I am.

Looking for the pot of gold at the end of my rainbow,

** Find out how many people are letting it all hang loose…click HERE**

If you are new to the fringe and need a laugh, click HERE.

To learn more about me, click HERE.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

12 thoughts on “Alive Again

  1. this blessed nest

    ok…i’m going to be the “downer” for the comment section. i.have.not.seen.the.sun.in.7.days.
    i.can’t.take.it.much.more.

    there i said it. i am happy for you. really, i am. i know my time is coming ~ hopefully this weekend. i want & crave a moment like you had – to realize spring has sprung & feel the sun on me.
    i guarantee all of blog land will know when it happens! 😉

    take care & enjoy.
    kellie

    Reply
  2. nina in portugal

    I’m waiting, not so patiently, for that first sunburn that Robelyn mentioned….once I have that, then there will be no looking back for me. Flip flops come out and tall leather boots go up….even if it turns cold again…I refuse to go backwards!

    Reply
  3. red.neck Chic

    I am LOVING the touch of spring!!! Sunshine (sunburn), birds chirpin’ (and dive-bombin’ the fat cat) and flowers bloomin’!!! Isn’t it wonderful?

    Now on to the pot of gold…
    😉 robelyn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

