A New Age


This is my mom.

This is my mom on drugs.

Any questions?

I am giving my mom a hard time, because today is her birthday.  She DOES NOT use drugs.  She only pretends for pictures.

This past weekend we had the chance to spend some time together and a moment on Sunday morning turned into an impromptu photo shoot.  You see, I had just added blush and lipstick and had to snap a picture.  Besides, she had her hair done and I thought it looked great.

The only problem is that my mom never keeps her eyes open for a picture.  If all you knew of my mom was from pictures in an album, you would think she was blind.

Thankfully she can still see.  She also still has her own teeth…just in case you were wondering.

My mom likes to cling to the age of twenty-nine, but when the grandkid’s stop buying your story, drastic measures must be taken.  So this year mom, you’re going to need to age.

Forget the botox!  This year you are turning 40.

AGAIN

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

You are smart and beautiful, nothing short of an amazing woman.  You charge through life with a CAN-DO spirit, getting things done.  You’ve taken the trials of the last year and worked them into something wonderful.  And of course, you still have your own teeth. 😉

So make it a another great year.

Love Ya!

Let’s give my mom a great birthday in blogland, leave her a comment!

22 thoughts on “A New Age

  1. Gabriela

    I’m late – I’m late, for a very important date! Happy birthday nonetheless to FringeMom. She’s quite the looker. You’re very lucky to still have your mom. Enjoy her, and tell her how much you love her.

    Reply
  2. robinaltman

    You look great, FingeMom! Happy birthday. (I love “this is my mom. this is my mom on drugs”. Too funny.)

    Reply
  3. Marilee

    Happy Birthday to you…Happy Birthday to you…Happy Birthday Dear Fringemom’s Mom…Happy Birthday to you…And many more! I hope you have a lovely Birthday!

    Reply
  4. Sydney

    Yeah, my mom decided it was time to turn “39” when my oldest brother turned 29, we teased her that if she aged 10 years every year she could be 99 in 6 years. (Sigh) I miss my mom.

    Happy Birthday Fringe Mom!

    Reply
    1. thedomesticfringe Post author

      My mom and I laughed so hard while taking these pictures, I just had to share them. It was too much fun. Besides I don’t think she’ll kill me yet. She’s got a pretty good sense of humor.

      Mom, is your sense of humor working today…hello, MOM…..I said nice things too…

      Reply
  5. Jill

    Happy birthday! You’ve raised a great daughter! Not that I’ve actually met her, mind you, but she seems really nice in blogland. Except she makes fun of her mother. But we won’t tell anyone. Hope your special day is really wonderful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

