On The Run

I need to run back out the door, but I wanted to pop in and say hello.  It is after all FRIDAY and what began as a cold, miserable day in New York turned out to be gorgeous.  That makes me very happy.

So do these sandals.

They are my $1 thrift store find and I kissed FringeMan for them.  You see he overheard two old men talking about this church’s thrift store in the next town.  So he remembered the location to tell me.  Not only did I find these fabulous sandals, but I got a nearly brand new dress for FringeKid for $1.25.  Those are my kind of prices baby!

Forgive me for the picture of my foot.  My feet are not my best asset, but come to think of it, they aren’t my worst either.  Yes, I polished my nails purple and then added FringeKid’s glitter polish as a top coat.  What can I say?  After wearing blue eye-shadow in 2007, you can’t expect too much from me.

I managed to snag a lovely broomstick skirt too.  You know what they are, don’t you?  You see them featured on What Not To Wear often.  I just like them…can’t help myself.  Although I do admit that a broomstick skirt with four completely different patterned fabrics, those sandals, and some chunky jewelry makes me look like I am going to tell you your fortune.

I AM NOT.

Just to be clear, I think fortune-telling is wrong.  I won’t even give you a fortune cookie!

So do you think it’s gross to wear someone else’s shoes?

I understand if you do, but I am convinced that a good spray of Lysol kills a multitude of funky germs.

Happy Weekend!

13 thoughts on “On The Run

  1. Amber

    ❤ I love the shoes. No it isn't wrong to wear other people's stinky old shoes. 😉 I'm a big value buyer. How do you think I have sooo much stuff?? 😀

    p.s. your blog is looking mighty good ma'am

    Reply
  2. LeAnn

    Well I’m with you on the broomstick skirt, a cute pair of sandals and chunky jewelry. You are my kinda girl! I love to dress funky cuz I am and I can…LOL! I have bought used shoes before, I’m cool with it!

    I have been doing more spray painting this weekend….uh oh!!

    xo
    LeAnn

    Reply
  3. caprik

    That is an AWESOME bargain!!! And very cute.
    To be honest, I don’t think I could wear used shoes with no socks. With socks, yes.
    Those shoes don’t even look like they have been worn!
    Thrifting is one of my new favorite hobbies.

    Reply
  4. Jill

    I know this is probably weird, but I don’t mind wearing sandals from a thrift store. I do have a problem with closed in shoes though. And yes, a good dose of Lysol kills a multitude of germs. I love your sandals!

    Reply
  5. Charming's Mama

    Yeah, my feet can’t wear other peoples shoes. They are cute though. I haven’t worn a skirt or dress of any kind for years, that would require shaving my legs more often and I would rather wax, but don’t have the money for that so I alway end up wearing pants.

    Hope you have a good weekend.

    Reply
  6. robinaltman

    Those “What Not to Wear” people have obviously never been to Santa Fe! They’d be their own poster girls there.

    Awesome sandals!

    Reply
  7. Mindy

    Good for you! I love me a good thrift store! I have been known to buy someone else’s shoes, but not very often, as my feet are picky and they don’t like the form other folks’ feet have made. If I don’t spend good money on my shoes, my dogs bark. Picky feet. As for the broomstick. Well….oh, you didn’t ask. Nevermind. ha! Have a great weekend! ~Mindy

    Reply
  8. Pingback: Tweets that mention On The Run | the domestic fringe -- Topsy.com

  9. Debra

    Excellent bargains. I too wear other people’s shoes. I too love broomstick skirts. I too do not tell fortunes. Have a good weekend. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

