What’s on Your List?

It makes me happy….

to see strawberries ripening on my daughter’s plant

to know that the baby birds pooping on my porch will soon fly away

to sit in the sunshine

to share a few moments over coffee with my neighbor

to see my husband at the end of a long day

to hear my daughter sing and not realize she is way off-key

to watch my son be kind to the little boy who is just a little bit different from the others

to get a card in the mail, just because

to slip into a bed made with freshly washed sheets

to wash the last dish of the day

to look through a scrapbook with my daughter

to realize my son still wants giant hugs

to laugh until I’m coughing so hard I cannot breathe

…because it’s the little things in a day that make a lifetime of memories.

What’s on your list?

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

10 thoughts on “What’s on Your List?

  1. caprik

    LOVE, love LOVE your list!!!

    Some of mine would be:
    Finding a GREAT bargain.
    Finishing a GREAT book.
    Reading a GREAT post.
    Being told that my 2 and 1/2 year old leaking washer is still under warranty! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Mom

    Hugs from your son. They are the best.
    Your daughter’s singing reminds me of you.
    Two granddaughters in Florida playing up to the Skype camera for me.
    A cup of coffee and time in the Word.
    Time spent with a friend.
    A rainbow when I need to be reminded of God’s promises.
    The end of a great day!

    Reply
  3. Mindy

    I love it when David makes me laugh out of the blue.
    Unexpected favors and gifts from my sister.
    David’s cat, Chuck, talking back to me when I talk to him.

    Reply
  4. robinaltman

    I love sitting out on the patio and reading a book while sipping a glass of cucumber water. (My friend just taught me this – you slice some cucumber pieces, skin on, really thinly and put them in a pitcher of ice. No sugar or anything and it’s delicious. I can’t believe I’m giving a foodish tip. It’s the apocalypse. Run and hide.)

    Reply
  5. Cathy

    I love finding quiet time to read a good book.
    I love sitting on my front porch and watching people walking by.
    I love rainbows.
    I love big white fluffy clouds in a beautiful blue sky.

    Reply
  6. Charming's Mama

    Awe summer is finally here! I love to sit in the shade with a tall lemonade. I also love slipping into bed under freshly washed sheets. I love listening to my son playing in his bedroom making up adventures for his trains. I love that God is faithful, even though I am lacking. I could go on and on . . . but let me just Amen your list.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

