Around Town

Or maybe just around Blogosphere.  Either way, these are some must reads from this last week.

Strawberry Buttercream Dream Cake @ Life in Grace.

Powder Room Reveal @ From The Right Bank – This bathroom will make you reconsider using wall-paper.

Hilarity has a Name @ Broken Poet – If you need a laugh, it doesn’t get any funnier than this.

Time out of Mind @ that’s mrs. mediocrity to you

State Your Purpose Please @ Jill Boyd’s Place

Washed, Cleansed…and no Wrinkles @ Adding Zest to Your Zest

Please don’t forget Tuesday’s ‘Summer Recipe’ blog carnival.  All are invited to link their favorite summer recipe.  Please include a link back to the domestic fringe and only link the URL associated with a specific post (not your entire blog).  If you don’t blog, but have a great recipe to share, feel free to leave it in the comments.

We should be doing some good eating cooking this summer!

On a serious note, I would like to ask you to pray for a family in our school district.  While on a field trip Friday, their daughter died of an asthma attack.  I cannot imagine the pain and grief they are experiencing.

Honestly I think of this type of tragedy happening often since my son is so allergic to bees and has asthma.  Since he was four and had a severe allergic reaction to fire ants, it’s been hard to trust others with his safety and well-being.  There’s always the thought, “Will they make the right call and give him medicine in time?”

Ultimately life and death is in the hand of the Lord, and this life we live must be a life of faith.  I only pray this family finds comfort and peace during this time of terrible sadness.

Please remember to pray for them.

Matthew 5:4  Blessed are they that mourn: for they shall be comforted.

11 thoughts on “Around Town

  1. Elizabeth Channel

    Oh that is so, so sad. I recently cared for a child’s friend (with asthma) at a birthday party, and I felt such great responsibility. He never even needed his inhaler, but every time he ran and got out of breath, I felt tense. I will pray for this family.

    Reply
  2. robinaltman

    That bathroom is too cute.

    Those poor poor people. My prayers are with them. Plus, the poor teachers and parents on the field trip! They must feel so awful.

    Reply
  3. Laura

    Thanks for the link love. My dad actually had his first asthma attack from laughing too hard…I don’t think he’s ready for Dot.
    Prayers for the family, and the friends of that child.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Around Town | the domestic fringe -- Topsy.com

  5. LeAnn

    These things are sooo hard to understand but I know that we just have to trust and have faith and know that God is still in control.

    Reply
  6. Mom

    What a tragedy. My heart and prayers goes out to the family and the school staff in charge of that outing.

    Reply
  7. Charming's Mama

    Thanks for the links, loved every one. Loved Dot and the spaghetti and now I think I will go add some zest to my nest (nudge, nudge, wink, wink)!

    BTW I am ready for Tuesday’s link up, looking forward to seeing everyones recipes!

    Also praying for your friends. Hubs has a job interview tomorrow so if you could do likewise, would be appreciated.

    Reply
  8. Jill

    I will definitely keep that family in my prayers. Thanks for the shout-out. Looking forward to the recipes on Tuesday, but don’t expect miracles from me. : )

    Reply
  9. Debra

    I have to laugh, Broken Poet made it to your list for the second time. I knew you two would be kindred spirits. 🙂

    I am also praying for that poor family. Asthma is a scary thing.

    Reply
  10. mrs mediocrity

    Oh gosh, yes, I will keep them in my thoughts, it is so hard to understand when these things happen…
    And thank you so much for including me in your around town, it is truly appreciated.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

