Happy Weekend

Psalms 118:24

This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

Have you noticed that silence in blog world usually means a raucous of noise in the real world?

Our first week out of school began with late nights, new friends, kaleidoscopes, minnows, puppet shows, and long walks in the sunshine.

We are loving every moment.

Unfortunately there have been a few casualties of my children.  This minnow didn’t make it unless he had the ability to suddenly sprout legs and run after my daughter lost him in a pile of dirt.

I’ve learned some important lessons this week.  I’ve learned that I can cohabit in my kitchen with a few spiders, as long as the spiders stay in their corner of the ceiling.  I’ve learned children have no use for clean clothes and one more pair of jeans really can fit into my washing machine.  Most importantly I’ve learned to always sew gaping holes in my pockets, because when you dump a handful of change into your bottomless pocket, you tend to resemble a slot machine after someone has won the jackpot. The only problem is my left leg became the corridor of wealth.

Have a very happy weekend!



Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

9 thoughts on “Happy Weekend

  1. Dani JOy

    So true so true!!

    my world has been tipped abit upside down lately.. getting ready for camp and getting the house ready for our 5 mo absence.

    great pics!!

    Dani JOy

    Reply
  2. Elizabeth Channel

    Cute pictures! We actually caught a bunch of those minnows and they are now spawning in three different plastic tanks on the kitchen table.

    I think you got off easy, sister!

    Have a great 4th!

    Reply
  3. Debra

    Happy 4th to you! Your pictures are grand. Speaking of change, here in the Great White North we only have $1 and $2 coins, no bills. Talk about a heavy pocket. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

