Miracles Do Happen

Do you remember when I recently asked you to pray with me for the opportunity to earn an extra thousand dollars?

If not, you can read about it here.

Anyway, in my life, a thousand dollars may as well be a million sometimes, but not to God.  You see, my God is the God is that holds the stars in the sky, causes the grass to grow, and gives me air to breathe.  Seems like a full-time job, but guess what?  He still has a minute or two to care about my little life and yours too, if you’ll let Him.

Matthew 6:25-34a  Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment? Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?

Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature? And why take ye thought for raiment? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they toil not, neither do they spin: And yet I say unto you, That even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these.

Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which to day is, and to morrow is cast into the oven, shall he not much more clothe you, O ye of little faith?

Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed? (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things.

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself.

I am convinced that God is just waiting for us to give Him the opportunity to provide our needs.  Most of the time, we are too busy ‘fixing’ everything ourselves to give Him the chance. Now I am not saying He’ll rain money down from Heaven, but if you have a need, He does provide.  I can give you a million personal examples, but I think the thousand dollars speaks for itself.

The thing is that when I was praying for the opportunity to earn an extra thousand this month, FringeMan got the work.  No complaints from me, but he has been working like an army of ants that just found a watermelon.

So today I am praising God for providing and thanking FringeMan for working.  Tomorrow I’ll tell you why I needed the thousand dollars.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

16 thoughts on “Miracles Do Happen

  1. Mom

    Our God is faithful and ALWAYS provides all my needs and in amazing ways!! I can’t even count the ways and the times He has provided for me.

    Reply
  2. Sara

    Wow! How often do I completely underestimate the ability of God? You have no idea how inspiring this post was to me today and how much I needed it. When my husband was reappointed to a new church this summer, I had to give up a wonderful teaching position. I have not been able to find another job and my final paycheck comes in two weeks. I keep telling myself God has it covered, but I think my faith in that has been weaning as the months have rolled by. So, your post reminded me that God is always, always faithful. Thank you!!

    Reply
  3. DJ

    Usually, when God does something so awesome like this, I can’t speak for crying.
    So, I’ll just praise Him with my tears…

    Reply
  4. LeAnn

    Hallelujah!! He does care about the smallest of things. I often wonder how he can keep track of all of us and our needs but then I remember he’s GOD!

    xo
    LeAnn

    Reply
  5. Jill

    It’s amazing how God not only provides, but many times He provides in the one way we never imagined He could. Looking forward to hearing about it tomorrow!

    Reply
  6. Patti

    Oh, Fringe Girl, PRAISE OUR GOD! I LOVE the daily mercies gifted by the One Who holds the universe in His hands.

    Can’t wait till tomorrow!!
    Patti

    Reply

Leave a Reply

