The Day Christmas Came..in August?

You know how we tell our children that Christmas isn’t all about the presents?  Well, Friday was all about the presents for me.  It was the day I thought Christmas had come in August.

With a thud heard around the house, the mailman dropped a great big box on my doorstep.  Both FringeKid and I dropped what we were doing and scrambled for the door.  Excitement oozed from our flapping jaws and waving hands as we gleefully pulled treasure after fine treasure from our package.

The sweet and awesome Mrs. Claus LeAnn from Vintage Sassy blessed me with gifts for my home.  As I fingered each item, my mind immediately placed it around the house.  Giddily I thought, “She sent me her best stuff!”

And I was right.  Look and see…warning: my pictures don’t do these items justice.

Beautiful Patchwork Quilt

I’ve been contemplating moving this quilt to my bed, but then I get sad that every person who walks through my door won’t see it.  Right now it has a place of honor in my living room.

Cute Pillow

I adore this painting of the woman on the beach.  Each and every winter day, I will imagine I am she.

My love is equal for this painting.  She reminds me of my Miranda Chicken recipe, and I almost want to go cook dinner when I look at her.  The colors are amazing!

I plan on hanging both of these paintings, but I need to grab something from the hardware store first.

Look at these cute linens!  There were a few more in the pile, but I got creative.

What do you think?  The wind from the open window is billowing them in this photo.

I really like these linens hanging in my window!  They’ll look even better once I actually paint the window.  It’s a look my mom hates, but I think she’ll have to deal with it, because I can’t seem to stray far from hanging old tablecloths in my kitchen window.  It’s a glitch in my DNA.

You are looking at two milk glass candle holders piled on top of each other.  I have reserved them a place on my soon to be made dining room table.  One catch, we have to renovate the dining room first.  It will come…

Somehow I forgot to take pictures of the cutest pillows on this planet, so I’ll save them for another post.

Go visit LeAnn @ Vintage Sassy.  Browse through her posts and home, because you’ll be delighted by her warm and happy style.  Don’t forget to tell her I sent you!  Oh, and make sure you see her kitchen!!!  😉

LeAnn,

Thank you bunches for being the sweet, kind woman God made you.  I’ll have fun rearranging my treasures for months to come, and of course, I’ll think of you all the time!

With Much Junk Love,

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

13 thoughts on “The Day Christmas Came..in August?

  1. robinaltman

    Le Ann is a sweetie, and so are you for showing us all how you arranged everything! You’re so talented! I’m going to run over and check out the most likely equally talented Le Ann. Congratulations on the groovy stuff!

    Reply
  2. Mindy

    I adore the woman on the beach painting, and if ever you get sick of her, or if you would like my full name to bequeath her to me in your will, I will gladly supply all my info. Love her! Great day in August! ~Mindy

    Reply
  3. Debra

    I always tell LeAnn she has the best stuff! And wasn’t she sweet to share them with you. Bloggers are most generous and kind people I know. Everything goes so well with your place and I love the window treatment. Sorry FringeMom! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Mom

    Now, Tricia—I don’t HATE the tablecloth in the window thing—I just think it is (I am trying to be nice) different.
    I do love the treasures you received from LeAnn.

    Reply
  5. LeAnn

    Oh Sweetie you are so welcome! Everything looks wonderful and I love the tablecloth and little tea towels on the window, very clever! Thanks for showing where you put everything:)

    xo
    LeAnn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

