Love on the Fringe Friday

The Pioneer Woman has been hosting a photo contest this week with LOVE as the theme.  I am in a quandary.  What’s a woman with love and no photography skills to do?

Host Love on the Fringe Friday.  That’s what!

Feel free to play along.  My photos will be up until Monday night.  If you’re inclined to spread some love, post your own photos on your blog.  Then, come back and leave a link in the comments.  I’ll be sure to visit and feel the love.

You be sure to come back and check out the other links.

My Grandparents

FringeKid & Her Cousin

A Grandma's Love

A Dad's Love

Sister Love

Mouse Love

Puppy Love

Mommy Love

FringeBoy Love

FringeLove

Lasting Love

Your turn!

Have a Happy Friday and spread some LOVE.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

19 thoughts on “Love on the Fringe Friday

  1. eileen

    I think you did well with the photos of your husband and each child, they express emotion beautifully and the kids will love all of the photos when they are grown. The photos are all enjoyable but your love for your husband brought something special out in those two. My two cents… visiting from pioneer woman blog.

    Reply
  2. Amber from Montana

    Fringe Girl! I’ve been visiting your blog for about 6 months, never have commented… Just read your curriculum and I must say, I’m quite impressed with you (for picking some awesome materials and with myself for recognizing a few of them!) I’m not a teacher, sadly couldn’t afford the lifestyle, but I do have my BA and MA in education, and I’m so excited for you and the fringe kids to start your homeschooling adventure! As a lady trained in kiddie-lit, I must recommend some of my all-time favorite reading (geared more towards the girlies): Anything by Roald Dahl, Little House series, Mandy by Julie Andrews, The Trumpet of the Swan by E.B. White, The “Shoes” books (ballet, skating, theater) by Noel Streatfield. GOOD LUCK!

    Reply
  3. the domestic fringe Post author

    My grandparents are the same people in the first and last picture. I thought it was kinda fun to see the progression of time.
    -FringeGirl

    Reply
  4. debbie york

    Tell me please you submitted these! That first photo…oh mylanta….I’m now in love!
    The smiles tell it all…no fool’s gold here…24K for real and for ever love!
    Debbie

    Reply
  5. marytoo

    Wow, that is some hot pink house in the background of the next-to-last picture! Were you in Jamaica or something?

    I would put up some love pictures, but I am absolutely clueless. I should take some lessons.

    Reply
      1. the domestic fringe Post author

        Oops! I think you were asking about a different photo. That one was on the Jersey Shore…almost Vegas. 🙂

        Reply

Leave a Reply

