School is in Session

I am pleased to report that the FringeFamily has survived two days of school without incident.  We even managed to have some fun!

If the next 178 days go as smoothly, I’ll have nothing to write about.

Does anyone have this game?  I recently found it at Barnes and Noble and I absolutely love it.  It’s creativity packed in a little box for $7.95 plus tax.

Each little cube is clad with a picture.  When rolled, combinations of pictures spark your imagination resulting in stories that will make you laugh, cry, or scratch your head in wonder.  Unless your children are full of bologna like mine, expect their first few stories to be short and sweet; however, after a few rolls their little minds will conjure up tales tall enough to reach the heavens.

As your children play, they explore the depths of their imaginations while building thinking, listening, and writing skills.  Remember, before your child can write creatively, he must think imaginatively.

No, I am not being paid for this plug.  I just think this game is worth sharing.  Go have fun with your kids!  They won’t even realize they are learning.

16 thoughts on “School is in Session

  1. Pingback: School is in Session | Buford Corn Maze a Night of Family Fun

  2. Pingback: Muscle Spams & My Curtain | the domestic fringe

  3. Jennifer Jo

    I’ve been thinking that something like this might come in handy. I’m going to squirrel it away in the back of my mind—perhaps I’ll order it on Amazon some rainy-blah-winter day.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: School is in Session | Buford Corn Maze a Night of Family Fun

  5. Julie McGoldrick

    That game looks like fun! My kids are 2 and 1- not quite to school age- but I work with my 2 year old a lot, and I think that even he could get something out of those cubes. What a great way to stimulate imagination! I am so excited to read your posts this year.

    PS your kids are so cute!

    Reply
  6. Jill

    Looks like fun! I’ll have to check it out. By the way–I do not doubt for a minute that you will have plenty to blog about during this school year!

    Reply
  7. Cathy

    I hope it goes really well for you guys. Sounds like you’re headed in the right direction and they look like they are having a good time.

    Reply
  8. debbie york

    They look so happy and you sound so happy! I think we have a winner Bob!
    I wanted to let you know I loved your post from yesterday. In a world full of cynics, how refreshing to hear some good news for a change. What wonderful friends you have! Doesn’t surprise me thought…birds of a feather and all!
    Debbie
    P.S. Maybe I need to get that game for me. I could use a little brain stimulation!!!

    Reply
  9. Mikki

    Oh! Those look like so much fun! What a great way to get their minds going!

    My girls are 18 and 17. One graduated and the other is in her senior year. I sooo miss these days of homeschooling…

    Enjoy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

