I’ve Been Tagged

Remember jail tag and freeze tag?

As a kid, I loved playing tag.  I mean, what’s better than chasing your friends all around and putting them in jail?  In fact, I think I’d like to play it again!

Just so happens Jill from Jill Boyd’s Place tagged me in a blog game.  Thankfully I am not in jail, although I have been in jail.

Twice.

Don’t get excited.  It’s not what you think.  I was never prosecuted for the cacti.

I’ve been to a lovely banquet in prison where the inmates actually served us, only those on their best behavior.  Talk about heartburn!  It’s stressful watching men in prison garb slicing turkey.  The other time was in a juvenile detention center and it wasn’t so bad.  As a matter of fact, you leave with your heart breaking just a bit for those kids.

Ok, enough about jail.  I stay out of jail.  FringeMan on the other hand…

According to the rules, and I’m not a good rule follower when it comes to these games, I have 8 questions to answer and I must tag 8 people.

1. What is one food you detest?

I hate when the white part of the egg is runny.  It’s ok if the yolk runs, but not the white part.  I also don’t eat sushi.  Gasp!  I know, I know.

2. What is your perfect day?

Oh, I guess about 75 degrees and sunny with a slight breeze coming from the East.  This is a hard one.  I’m not good with perfection, but I know it would include no alarm clock, chocolate, and quite possibly the beach.

3. If you could take a vacation next week, where would you go.

Is airfare included?  I would say a the tropics, but it’s hurricane season, so maybe Europe.  If airfare isn’t included, I’d go to Florida.  Heck, I’d even go to the Jersey shore.  Basically I’d go anywhere someone else was making my bed and cooking my meals.  Any offers?

4. What are your five favorite blogs?

I don’t like answering these kinds of questions.  It’s like when my kids both draw a picture and ask me which one is better.  It’s a lose-lose situation.  Just because I’m going to pick five to list, doesn’t mean there aren’t a bunch of others I love.  I love you all!  Really.

life in grace, Flower Patch Farmgirl, Remodeling This Life, Clover Lane, and of course I love Jill. Seriously, have you guys read her blog?  She’s hysterical.  Guaranteed.

Just so happens that life in grace will be hosting The 12 Days of Handmade Christmas.  Be sure to visit!
5. What are your thoughts on Facebook?

Hello, my name is FringeGirl. I facebook, and I like it.

Most of my family is scattered all over the country, and I’ve moved a few times, so I have friends all over.  Facebook is an easy way to stay in touch, because let’s face it, I will never write them an actual pen & ink letter.  Facebook works for me!

Is it shallow?  Is it superficial?  Does it waste time?

Really, who cares.  I get to see pictures, make stupid comments to old friends, and annoy my mother.  Quit over thinking things and enjoy life a little.  Loosen up people!

6. Are your parent’s technological goobers like mine?

I’m a technological goober at times, and they say the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.

7. If you had to choose between losing 15 pounds forever OR having perfect skin, but putting on 15 pounds permanently…what would it be?

That question confuses the snot out of me!

Well, 15 pounds is exactly what I need to lose.  Can’t I just lose 15 and have great skin?  Am I asking too much of life??  Exactly how bad would my face be if I lost the 15 pounds?  Are we talking pizza face or just a light polka dot?

8. What is your best recipe?

Check out my FOOD section, HERE.  Pick one and let me know. 😉

*DONE*

Now I must tag people…Broken Poet, Cathy @ TCKK, Nina @ Portugal Bound, Mama’s Minutia, Loyalist Cottage, The Charming Tyrants, Confessions of the Pastor’s Wife, Marytoo @ quirks and glitches, the unfocused life.

I’m worn out now!  I need a nap.  All those links take FOREVER.  Play along if you want.  If you don’t, I’ll put you in jail. 😉

8 thoughts on “I’ve Been Tagged

  1. Pingback: I?ve Been Tagged | Buford Corn Maze a Night of Family Fun

  2. robinaltman

    Fun answers! That 15 pounds versus bad skin really is a horror. I think the bad skin would be too awful. It’s worth the fifteen pounds. Of course, I’m at an age where nice skin might be all I’ve go going for me…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

