Takin’ a Break

Hi All!

It’s been busy and exciting in my house.  My bathroom is “almost” done.  Insert Big Smiles here.  I have family in town visiting, and my oh-so-cute nephew is simply adorable.

So, I’m taking a little break this week.  No blogging for me, but I’ll have lots to talk about when things settle down a bit.

I also have a little prayer request.  I got to spend a lovely, sleepless night in the hospital this weekend, because my heart is oh-so-crazy.  Please pray that it settles down.  They have drugs for me, but they interfere with my asthma, so they are holding off.  I see the cardiologist on the 10th, but I’d like to stay out of the hospital between now and then.  You see, I’m bit of a germaphobe and hospitals are germy.

That’s all I have to say.

Well, not really.  I have a funny hospital story (of course), but I shall save it for later.

Love you all.  Hope you had a stuffing filled Thanksgiving (more people like it out, according to the unofficial poll).  Enjoy your week!  I plan to enjoy mine.

-FringeGirl

14 thoughts on “Takin’ a Break

  1. Kelli Stephens

    Wanna know something funny? I always wanted to be a doctor. The funny part? It was because I LOVEE the smell of hospitals. My dad is a pastor, so when he would og on hospital visits I would always go with him just so I could smell the hallways and all that jazz. Talk about weird. lol!

    Reply
  2. Sara

    I hope you find rest and rejuvenation this week. I will miss your posts, but now I have an opportunity to catch up on the ones I missed last week!! Thank you for your wonderful ministry!

    Reply
  3. Jill

    Praying for you. I will “allow” you this week off : ) but you’d better come back after that, or I will bug the fire out of you. Can’t wait to hear your story!

    Reply
  4. Debra

    Oh dear. I’m praying for you and hope this gets sorted out soon. We’ll miss you missy but take your time and get lots of rest. 🙂 Lots of love and hugs,

    Deb

    Reply
  5. caprik

    Oh dear. Praying for a calm heart, steady breathing, NO hospitalization, and doctor wisdom to get to the bottom of all this.
    Can’t wait to hear the funny hospital story. I’m sure it’s a goodie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

