Back to Work

My house is empty and the silence is louder than four extra people bringing added life to each room.

I’m really missing this little guy…

Who wants to come visit next?

The kids and I are trying to get back into the rhythm of daily schoolwork, but our week off and a fresh snowstorm is making it difficult.  Not to mention my daughter doesn’t care about predicate nominatives and my son just wants to build things with Legos.  I think we have a case of Christmas fever.

Either way, I’m snowbound with two crazies!

Wish me luck!

9 thoughts on “Back to Work

  1. Pingback: Back to Work | Buford Corn Maze a Night of Family Fun

  2. robinaltman

    Hey! I finished my work and came back to blogworld, and what do I find? You had heart problems and guests while I was away. The second sounds fun. The first sounds scary. Are you ok? Hugs (many).

    Reply
  3. Jill

    That stretch between Thanksgiving and Christmas is a killer! I made a mistake of letting it slip that I was waiting for school to be over too, and now the boys have doubled their efforts to get out of school each day. I don’t know how much longer I can stand up to them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

