Party On

I’d like to post about Christmas, but no sooner did I take down our tree and my daughter went ahead and had a birthday!

Happy Birthday FringeKid!

I cannot believe you are already 9!

I’m sure glad your daddy armed you this Christmas.  Next Christmas he’ll get you karate lessons, and then boxing, kung-fu, self-defense…

Here’s 9 things I love about you!

  1. Everyone you meet is your best friend.
  2. You always smile.
  3. You still like to cuddle up with me.
  4. You give me the best chocolate from your Halloween loot.
  5. You say the funniest things at just the right time.
  6. You don’t let me forget to take a ‘girls night’ with you every once in a while.
  7. You can entertain yourself for hours with a few horses or a bucket of Legos.
  8. You bring sunshine into our home each day.
  9. You are my gift from God.

I LOVE YOU!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last winter I wrote about my pregnancy/birth story with FringeKid.  It was only up for a short time and I don’t even think anyone read it.  I can’t really blame them, because it’s long; however, I’m going to throw it up again this year in honor of her birthday.  If you’d like to read my story, it will be on the top header or you can click HERE.

11 thoughts on “Party On

  1. Pingback: Party On | Buford Corn Maze a Night of Family Fun

    1. the domestic fringe Post author

      It’s a BB Gun and yes, it only shoots plastic army men and animals from the dollar store. My husband is determined to make my kids a good shot just incase they find themselves living in the forest with nothing to eat and no Super Wal-Marts within 100 miles. He’s threatening to get me one next year!

      Reply
  2. Mom

    Happy Birthday!!!! I love the list and can add more to it:
    1. She wears silly hats
    2. She talks non-stop like her Mom
    3. She gives up her bed every time I visit
    4. Her hugs and cuddles
    5. Her laughter
    6.The list goes on…

    Reply
  3. Expressmom

    I just stumbled upon this blog, because I couldn’t resist checking out a blog that includes a photo of an adorable little girl, wearing an awesome hat, holding a pink rifle.

    BEST. PHOTO. EVER.

    Have only just found your blog & not even read more than this post & your about page, but I feel safe in saying “Can we be best friends?”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

