Praying for Blessings X 10

Please pray with me for Edie from Life In Grace and her family.  She is one of the sweetest women I know.  I admire her commitment to her children, her love for her family, her creativity and her faith.

Right now she and her family are facing complete devastation.  They’ve lost everything except their lives.

Go read her story and pray with me that God blesses her and her beautiful family tenfold.  He can take the ruins and make something lovely out of this tragedy.  He is faithful.

Job 42:12  So the LORD blessed the latter end of Job more than his beginning…

6 thoughts on “Praying for Blessings X 10

  1. Pingback: Praying for Blessings X 10 | Buford Corn Maze a Night of Family Fun

  2. Charming's Mama

    I’ve been praying for them. Just can’t imagine the devastation of something so awful. My husbands family’s house burned to the ground when he was a boy. They were away on vacation at the time and came home to a burned out shell. It’s why he doesn’t like any candles in the house…

    Tears were streaming down my face as I sat reading Edie’s post last night, So much angst yet so much blessing, truly a “Life in Grace”.

    Reply
  3. Cathy

    I will definitely pray for your friend. I read her post and I can’t even imagine what they are going through.

    “God doesn’t give explanations, He gives promises.” I love this quote she posted in her message a couple times. This has certainly proven true in my life this past year. I’m learning that sometimes all you can do is just keep standing on His promises, because there is nothing else.

    God is always faithful and God is very trustworthy!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Praying for Blessings X 10 | the domestic fringe -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

