I Knocked Them Out!

Remember the little holiday that just passed?

No not New Years.

CHRISTMAS!

Shockingly, I haven’t said a word about it yet.  That changes now!

We surprised the socks off our kids this year.  They were absolutely convinced their totally uncool, cheap-skate parents would never buy them anything amazing.  I mean, no chance we would ever purchase a mind mushing, jelly braining video game.

NEVER.

So we bought them a Wii (in red) all the way back in the beginning of November when we happened to have a few extra dollars.  Our children are accustomed to our few extra dollars being sucked into the black hole we call a car.  If no parts of the car fell off that month, then it is assumed the doctor’s office will get our very last dollar.

I’m not complaining.  That’s just the way it is.

So the kids never suspected they would first be blown away by a wrapped surprise under the couch, and then be knocked out cold by their mum (I learned ‘mum’ from Deb @ Loyalist Cottage. Makes me sound more interesting, doesn’t it?).

One word.

BOXING

I’m the only one who can figure out the controls while boxing, so I am the official heavyweight lightweight champion of the FringeFamily.

I knocked FringeMan out cold with a few well placed shots to the head.

I can nearly hear your applause.

Not only can I box, but I have mean virtual tennis game.

Bowling – 207

Yes I did.

I’m so into these sports games that I don’t want furniture in my living room anymore, and I’m considering painting a tennis court on the floor.

My name is Tricia.  I am thirty-five, and I have tennis elbow from my Wii.

I totally want Wii Fit PLUS for my birthday.  I’m not sure exactly what the PLUS stands for, but I know it must be something fabulously slimming.

So the fun of Christmas continues in my house.  I’ll tell you more about it tomorrow, but right now I shall show you the humiliating photo FringeMan took with his phone early on Christmas morning.

It went live on Facebook before I could even eat my breakfast.  Did I tell you that my kids woke up at 4:30 and I barely got any sleep?

It’s true.

Ask my mother.

We’ve barely got our teeth brushed.

Don’t ever think I never show you ‘real’ pictures.

So tell me.  What was your favorite Christmas gift?

Oh, ya….I almost forgot to ask.

Do you like the way my blog looks?  I don’t like how the comment button is at the top of the post, but I can’t change that.  Give me some feedback.  You’re the readers, so I want to make reading easy.

 

12 thoughts on “I Knocked Them Out!

  1. Melanie T

    my brother has the xbox and wants me to get him the kinect. looks fun and tried it out at best buy. haha.

    Belated Christmas greetings and happy new year 🙂

    Reply
  2. Mikki

    We LOVE our Wii!! We surprised our girls I think 2 years ago. I have some favorite games I love!

    I LOVE Gold’s Gym Cardio boxing – if you like boxing you’d love this!!

    Reply
  3. Sara

    Love the Wii, although ours seems to be under the weather at the moment, a.k.a., won’t turn on! WiiFit is fun, but I really like the EA Active. Although, it works better if you do it more than 4 times a year!! 🙂 I’m now into the 30 Day Shred with Jillian Michaels. My husband is doing it with me, after re-evaluating his life insurance policy! 🙂

    Love the new blog look! And, love seeing I’m not the only one wearing bows on Christmas morning! 🙂

    Happy New Year!

    Reply
  4. Charming's Mama

    I like it too, very clean and contemporary, having the comment thing at top is no less convenient at the top than at the bottom.

    We have a Wii, my sister bought it for us a couple of years ago and I also am the bowling champion. And the Wii fitness plus, if I’d get off my ass and exercise I might actually lose that weight I want too. The plus is a board you stand on, it weighs you among other things.

    Reply
  5. Mom

    Not sure of the new look yet. Maybe I need to get used to it.
    Thanks for the picture. I’ll get even one day!!!

    Reply
  6. Debra

    Say hi to your mom, er I mean mum Tricia! 😉 This is really nerdy, but my favourite gift was a world atlas! I’ve made so many friends from all over the world with blogging I like to see how we all are in relation to each other. I know where you live!!! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Alicia

    It’s so fun to bless our kids like that! We did that last year when we finally had extra money to buy the Wii. I can totally relate to your post!!

    LOL, I love the bowling game too. Makes me work up a sweat! I also want the Fitness game. I heard that was really good!

    I like the makeover!! The comments on top don’t bug me at all!

    Reply
  8. Cathy

    I love the look of your blog, but I’m glad you told me the comment was at the top or probably would’ve never found it.

    Wii, I’ve never played it before. I guess I’ll have to get my sister to let me play hers someday when no one’s around.

    My favorite gift was my Kindle. I know, I got it before Christmas, however it is still considered a Christmas present. That is all hubby and I got for each other.

    Reply
  9. robinaltman

    I love the new blog! Love the picture, too! If I looked like you first thing in the morning, I’d post it on my own facebook page ASAP.

    I can’t believe you guys got a Wii! Welcome to the Smooshy Brain Club. My son is president. My other son is treasurer. There are still openings for VP and secretary.

    Reply
  10. LeAnn

    That’s weird, that the comment thing is at the top but otherwise it looks pretty darn good. I want a Wii, I am asking for one next year:)

    I think my favorite gift is my deer head:) oh and my new flannel pjs.

    xo
    LeAnn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

