Deep Freeze

My eyelids are drooping down to my knees.  Are we having another Monday?

Nobody warned me.

Hudson River

I’m dreaming dreams of caffeinated beverages laced with chocolate and whipped cream.  These are happy dreams.  Please don’t wake me.

I like the fact that my city does their best to remove portions of snow mounds that line the streets.   Peaks loom high over cars making visibility very low.  I run into things without impaired visibility, so imagine when I can’t see…

I’ll just leave that to your imagination.

Hudson River Frozen

The Hudson River Frozen

Anyway, the city workers spend a good portion of each night moving snow.  Right outside my window.

At 2 am.

At 3 am.

At 4 am.

At 5 am FringeMan’s alarms went off and I burrowed under my pillow.  I vow to take extra Benadryl tonight.

Snow removers, please finish your work tonight!

A few minutes ago, I became giddy with the thought that today is Wednesday.  I figured I would just post pictures for Wordless Wednesday, except today isn’t Wednesday.

Reminds me of when I was in college.  I sat terrorized in my Spanish class while tests were passed around.  Suddenly I blurted, “Oh no!  Today is the thirteenth!”

“Friday the thirteenth.”  I said, the full weight of horror falling across the room like a heavy spring snow.

In response to my worst superstitious fear, the hush burst into raucous laughter.

It was not Friday.

Sometimes I think I should be blond.

9 thoughts on “Deep Freeze

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh

    Your pics have cast a chill on my 75 degree weather! Brrrrr….. Now I am going to have to put on some heavier shorts! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Amber Pamper

    It’s been one heck of a winter this year!! I’m so looking forward to springtime and not the hey I’m a 3 week spring and then bam it’s summer. i want full-on 3 month spring this year!! matter of fact, i demand it. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Tori Nelson

    I think this is called Mom Brain. I caught it about 2 weeks into pregnancy and have had a bad case of it ever since 🙂
    I panicked that I hadn’t packed for our weekend trip to the In Law’s….only to realize that it isn’t Friday, and our trip isn’t even for this weekend 😦

    Reply
  4. Marlo

    Don’t worry your not really in a deep freeze right now. I live in the Northernmost Capital City in the World, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Today during the day it is a really cold one at -42 but the sun is shining so that makes it much better. It’s not always this cold but when it lets go wow watch out! Just thought I would try to make you feel a little better! Remember it can always be worse……

    Reply
  5. Debra

    I KNOW I should be blond. 🙂 Did you ever have those mornings when you thought is was Saturday and it wasn’t? I could still cry thinking about that. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

