I Love Socks

Today I’m participating in What I Love Wednesday over at Lollipops.  It’s a fun little blog full of pretty.  You should go visit and see what everyone loves!
lollipops
Today I love socks.  I just can’t help myself.  I’m one of those annoying people who go to bed with my socks on.  I despise cold toes and my toes are always cold.

Dare I admit something so shocking you may sever our friendship?

The other day I sported a pair of flip-flops, the athletic sneaker kind and not the thin slick of cheese kind or the fancy ‘dress flop’, with a pair of thick pink socks.

Yes, I did.

I live in shame, because people saw me.  Many people.

Hello.  My name is Tricia and I (on occasion) wear socks and flops.  Forgive me please?

I know you won’t forget, we humans rarely do, but can we still be friends?

Good, because I have some super-fun socks to show you today.  You’ve never ever seen anything like them.  I can gar*RUN*tee IT!

Have you ever seen such Ah-Mahzing socks?

Of course you haven’t!

Because you haven’t seen my friend Wendy’s socks.

Wendy is the most talented and truly sweet woman I know.  Going to her house is a treat, because her love of all things beautiful and fun spills from her soul and pretties everything she touches.  My daughter is completely taken with Wendy.  You cannot come away from her home without wanting to grab a paint brush and start creating.  She inspires.  She encourages.  She gives.

She paints socks.

Go visit her website HERE.  You’ll love what you find.

This Wednesday I love socks, but not just any socks, Watermelon Seed socks!

Thank you Wendy for sharing your talent and being pretty on the inside and out.

14 thoughts on “I Love Socks

  1. Dan Carr

    I’m the biggest offender of socks and flip flops,yes I’m the guy with black knee socks and flip flops!I don’t wear panty hose,but I think they look nice with sandals too :))

    Reply
  2. Mariza

    Hi FringeGirl,

    I’m sorry, I don’t get it, what’s wrong with wearing socks with flip flops? Should I stop? Have people been laughing at me behind my back?

    I love the socks! Thank you for sharing!

    Reply
  3. Charming's Mama

    That’s okay Fringe Girl I’m sure you’d love walking next to me when I’ve got my pantyhose and sandals on. Just kidding, I haven’t worn a pair of pantyhose for who knows how long, actually I haven’t worn a dress in years. I did put on a skirt once . . last year I think. And I think I wore my leather flip flops with it, sure I looked like a hippie but whose watching.

    Reply
    1. the domestic fringe Post author

      No, no. I haven’t crossed every last line of good style. I definitely do not wear pantyhose and sandals. In fact, I’d rather never, ever wear a pair of pantyhose again. Especially the control top kind! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

