Chain a Moose to a Tree & Be Thankful

Won’t you please take a walk around the block with me and my daughter as we count our Thanks?

  • shark facts from my daughter
  • the newness of a tulip
  • a good night’s sleep
  • medicine that works
  • the goodness of God
  • Lessons not forgotten

Matthew 7:11

If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children, how much more shall your Father which is in heaven give good things to them that ask him?

  • better communication
  • a happy nurse
  • my son’s fun story
  • a surprise piece of cake

  • Three consecutive days of sunshine
  • morning coffee outside
  • a burden lifted
  • my Ladies’ Tea talk written
  • my son’s imagination
  • nearly 4,000 words of fiction written
  • Pancakes for breakfast
  • hope of life renewed
  • connecting freckles
  • a nap in light
  • green lawn sprinkled yellow
  • an open window
  • reading a good book in the sunshine
  • Peace.
  • all things possible
  • scratches on paper

“because remembering with thanks is what causes us to trust –

to really believe.”

~ Ann Voskamp, One Thousand Gifts

  • a pink tree
  • freedom to be me
  • life connected
  • an upcoming picnic
  • the blessings of friends
  • miracles we can see
  • a flood of emails
  • the story of you – me – us
  • faithful love
  • beauty carpeting our world in grass
  • God’s forever faithfulness
  • a messy yard
  • the sky full of blue
  • breathing deep

My son wonders why I am thankful for a pink tree.

I wonder why it’s taken me so very long to notice the pink tree

and give thanks.

I enjoyed our walk.  It feels good to breath in sunshine and stretch winter-weary muscles.  Today you’ve counted thanks with me – number 339 and counting.

What will you choose to give thanks for today?

Have you begun counting?

Join us for Thankful Thursday.

  • A moose chained to a New York Tree!

Hang in there.  It’s almost Friday!  (Fiction Friday – Don’t forget.)

12 thoughts on “Chain a Moose to a Tree & Be Thankful

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh

    Beautiful post! After what I went through with getting disabled 12 years ago…I just give thanks for EVERYTHING and EVERYONE every day! Have a great day my friend! 🙂

    Reply
  2. robinaltman

    Sweet! I’m grateful for the kindness of people. I’m grateful my son only double faulted twice in his Districts doubles match. I’m grateful that my sons have loving hearts.

    Reply
  3. Joyce

    I have a daughter who is full of shark facts : ) Makes me happy too…it is a piece of her personality that is not quite like the girly girl she is most of the time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

