Writing Inspiration – Fiction Friday #9

Today is Fiction Friday, but I’ll be honest, I’m not ready to share any more of my fiction.  It’s just not where it should be.  It’s riddled with mistakes and I don’t have the time to fix it right now.  I haven’t written anything on my work in progress (WIP) in almost a month.  Isn’t that terrible?

I’m trying not to freak out over it.  There will be other times to write, but currently life is getting in the way a bit.  It has a little to do with the kids not having any schoolwork to do and a lot to do with the sunshine.  I just want to be outside and feel the warmth of the sun burn freckles into my skin.

I want to enjoy my summer.

I also want to be more disciplined and get my book finished.  I already have another idea in the making and it’s killing me not to multi-task.  I just do not think my pea-brain can handle writing two completely different stories at the same time.

So today I offer you some encouragement.

Here’s Stephanie Meyer’s advice for writers.  If you’ve been living in a cave without media for the last couple of years, she’s the author of the Twilight Series.

If you know you want to write, but don’t know what to write about, here’s some advice from Mary Higgins Clark.

If you’re wondering how to write a novel, watch this.

Ok, so I think I’ll take her advice and just go write.

Happy weekend lovelies!

Hope all your dreams come true.
*************************************

Welcome to the 9th Edition of Fiction Friday!

So glad you’re here. It is my hope that many of you will join us by linking your fiction post. Please read many of the links and be generous in your comments.

I cannot be responsible for the writing linked.  Fiction Friday is open to anyone and I’m not policing links, just encouraging writers.

Help us share the opportunity by grabbing a Fiction Friday Button and proudly displaying it on your blog. We’d also love a tweet or stumble or facebook share. Some of the most skilled, prolific writers are bloggers, so let’s help each other out. Thank You!

Fiction Friday with The Domestic Fringe
Fiction Friday with The Domestic Fringe

The rules are as follows:

  • Write fiction.
  • Provide a link back to my Fiction Friday post right here on The Domestic Fringe.
  • Add your specific URL to the green Mr. Linky
  • Read other blogger’s fiction and give some comment love.
  • Throw caution to the wind and take a chance.

Remember: Each of the linked works of fiction are original (Including my own!). They are not to be borrowed, copied, or reprinted in any way. Thank you for respecting each author’s original writing.

Now it’s your turn.  Link up your fiction and we’ll come read!

7 thoughts on “Writing Inspiration – Fiction Friday #9

  1. Pingback: Don’t Wake The Dragon « The Ramblings

  2. Sara

    I had a day without boys last week that I was going to devote to writing. Instead, I worked on my Wii golf, tennis, bowling and baseball. I’m becoming quite the Wii athlete, but somehow I don’t think that’s living out God’s purposes for my life! 🙂 It’s so hard to get going, especially when you have no idea WHERE it’s going.

    P.S. I got obsessed with the Twilight saga for awhile, but when I went back to re-read, I found it very trite. And yet, she’s selling billions of books because she actually wrote down what was in her head!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Tori Nelson

    Ok, if I’m being honest? I’ve been working on a TON of fiction stuff lately (I got really excited when you started the Fiction Fridays series). So, I sit with my scribbles across paper and am too much of a wuss to post them.

    Reply
    1. the domestic fringe Post author

      Tori, you’ve gotta post it! Seriously, if I can post my junk, you can post whatever you’ve written. Come on, take the plunge. The water’s not so bad. People are nice. 😉

      Reply
  4. Bridgesburning Chris King

    Hi Tricia, I have tried to link a post I have been messing with for ages this morning. The link in the post is to a book I wrote for Caleb my grandson a few years ago called Caleb’s Adventure with Grandma. It is in power point and for the life of me I cannot remember how to convert it..anyway hope it goes through okay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

