The Best Salad You’ll Ever Taste

I seriously have the best ever summer salad recipe for you.  You are so gonna thank me after you make this.  Understand I did not make up this recipe.  That alone should give you confidence to eat it up.

Recently I was at a friend’s house and she gave a bowl to someone sitting around the table.  In the bowl was a whitish gooey mixture with green and red grapes.  The man for whom this bowl was intended turned his nose, and so I said, “I’ll eat it.”

I’m not like Mikey; I won’t eat just anything, but sometimes I bust out an adventurous streak and try new foods.

It was so good, I gobbled up everything in my bowl and asked for the recipe.  Turns out my friend’s mom made it and she didn’t have the recipe.  As soon as I got home, I scoured the internet.

So, because I love you all, I’m going to share.

ingredients:

  • 4 pounds seedless green grapes
  • 1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese
  • 1 (8 ounce) container sour cream
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 4 ounces chopped pecans
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar

I used a mixture of green and red grapes.  I highly recommend doing this, but I’ll leave the decision to you.

Basically, you just mix it all together and add the grapes, but if you want the full step-by-step recipe, go here.

You can thank me after you taste this grape salad.  😉

What’s your favorite summertime treat?

This post is linked to Tempt My Tummy Tuesday over at Blessed with Grace.  Go visit for more tummy tempting recipes.

Also linking to:
Hearth and Soul Hop at A Moderate Life

feed my family friday

Happy cool cooking,

14 thoughts on “The Best Salad You’ll Ever Taste

  1. Sharyl

    Thank you so much for sharing. My kids are wanting to do cold lunch with school so we’ve been looking for yummy healthy items that hold up well in the lunch tote. Can’t wait to try. Going to sub granola for the nuts as school is nut free, and add some apples with grapes. Thanks again.

    Reply
  2. Charming's Auntie

    This sounds good. I’ll have to try it.

    By the way I tried to go to tempt my tummy tuesday, since I’m always looking for new recipes, but the link just keeps bringing me back here.

    Reply
  3. Mrs. Edberg

    That salad has always been a winner all around. I like mine a bit more crusty, so I add granola instead of the pecans, but I think the overall taste stays in tact. YUMMY!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

