For a Little Laugh on a Rainy Day

It’s raining in New York and thanks to Irene, rain is just about the last thing we need right now.  So on this gloomy day, I thought I’d share a little bit of silly.  I laughed and hope you will at least crack a smile. 😉

via Pinterest (no url available)

via Pinterest from Pete.com

That’s pretty much what I look like from January throu April.  Only I wear socks.

via Pintereset from iwastesomuchtime.com

via Pinterest from google.it

Of course.

And my friends, I leave you with this, because it’s the truth.

via Pinterest from allposters.com

The sun will come out tomorrow.

Or next week.

Either way, I’ll be waiting.

Happy Thursday.

9 thoughts on “For a Little Laugh on a Rainy Day

  1. Jeanette Levellie

    It took me a while to figure out the body suit was a sweater–ha! Love it! And the grandma knitting was my fave. Thank you–I needed this today. I had to set a boundary and that always depresses me. I like to say ‘yes’ every time…

    Reply
  2. Dear Helen Hartman

    Love ’em and your blog. So happy to have followed some wayward bunny trail and found you. I think I was googling Erma, (which is not nearly as shocking as it sounds) and found the army of Ermas and one more click and… I’m laughing with YOU!

    Reply
  3. Laura

    laughed out loud and then made my husband look and we both laughed out loud. The knitting of noodles was the highlight. He’s fabulous with chopsticks and I totally suck…
    I had napkins once with that Anne Taintor pic “of course it would have to look like an accident”. Too funny. Thanks for the laugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

