31 Days of Happy, Day #1

Welcome to 31 Days of Happy!

In case you haven’t noticed 31 Days of just about everything under the sun is going around blogland.  A few months ago, I had the brief thought, “I should think of something to write for those 31 days in the fall.”  Then I never gave it another thought.

Until this morning.

Day ONE!

via Pinterest, ffffound.com

hap·pyAdjective/ˈhapē/ (according to Wikipedia)

1. Feeling or showing pleasure or contentment.

2. Having a sense of confidence in or satisfaction with (a person, arrangement, or situation).

So for the next 31 days, I’ll talk about HAPPY.  What does that mean exactly?  I have no idea.  I’m in the panic state of course!

I did jot down a few ideas (about 2 seconds ago), so I’ll share a snippet of what is in store.

Happy in Marriage

Sharing your Happy

Happiness of Contentment

Happy of Healing

Happy Faith

Happy with our Homes

A Happy Heart

Now I know that’s not 31 Days worth of happy, but I need more than 2 seconds to come up with 31 ideas.  I’m slow like that.

Will you join me for 31 Days of Happy?

Go visit The Nester for so many more 31 Days.

8 thoughts on “31 Days of Happy, Day #1

  1. Andi

    I followed Sarah’s link (from Life at the Parsonage)…I need some inspiration forLife in the Parsonage. I need some motivation to blog regularly and this looks like a great idea.

    Reply
  2. Stephanie Bennis

    Coming up with 31 things you’re happy about and writing about them will be a great mood booster! I just had a recent thought about how not enough people have the confidence to show their happiness in fear it will intimidate or offend other less-than-happy people. It looks like your blog challenge will break this “Unhappy” trend!

    Reply
  3. Mindy

    I love this! I was just in the shower thinking, “Hey! This is my birthday month. I should do something interesting every day of this month.” Ok. So, I will go for the happy thing. And maybe something else. I will have to think fast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

