NaNoWriMo: 50,000 in November

I jumped write (pun intended) in and joined over 200,000 other writers world-wide for  NaNoWriMo, National Novel Writing Month.  The point of NaNoWriMo is to write a 50,000 word novel in one month, November.

It almost seems like an impossible task, but I think that’s what will keep me motivated for the entire month.  It’s like the greatest brain challenge I’ve had in long time.  This project is giving me a purpose for November greater than simply finishing every last piece of Halloween candy.

The best part is that by December first, I’ll have a novel written.  Oh, now I know there will be re-writes and all that, but I’m choosing to live optimistically, at least for a month.

Can you imagine how great writing The End will feel?

And it will only take 30 days to get there!

You know the start of my story.  I’ve already let you read the first few pages.  I choose to hope that you’ll finish reading this story holding a paperback book with my name on the cover.

I’ll probably be a pretty lame blogger over the next month, but please understand, it’s for a good cause.  It’s so I can say, I’ve written a novel.

Wanna join?  It’s not too late.  I only made the decision yesterday and I already have 6,521 words.

Come play.

8 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: 50,000 in November

  1. Pingback: Listing My Life on Sunday « the domestic fringe

  2. Cathy

    I wish you well with your efforts. Looking forward to seeing you book in print.

    Also, I have not forgotten the Bible Study, I’ll get it mailed soon. When you told me you weren’t doing it until after the first of the year, I laid it aside and keep forgetting to get it mailed. I promise I’ll do it soon.

    Reply
  3. Deb

    I tried this a couple of months ago and I did really great the first day. The second day I couldn’t think of a thing to write! 😦 I know you’ll do much better. 🙂 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

