Hoping on a Monday

I’m saying Good Morning to Monday with Lisa Leonard and praying that this week will be better than the last.  I wish I had photos to share, but if I did, they would be of tissues and blankets.   Despite the flu shot my doctor insisted I get because of my asthma, I spent a week cuddled up with a fever and cough, also known as the flu.

So while I’m saying Good Morning to Monday, I’m saying good-bye to the flu and hoping it doesn’t return anytime soon.  I’m also willing myself to feel better, even though I kinda do not.  Just don’t tell anyone I do not feel better.  It’s our secret.

I also shared with my son.  That’s a mom fail.  Sorry FringeBoy.

On this Monday, I am also praying for my Uncle Wayne, aka Wayne The Pain.  If you think of him at all, please pray for physical strength to make it through treatments, mental strength to keep fighting, and encouragement for his spirit.  I know he and everyone in my family will be very grateful for every prayer said.

via Pinterest

If I hadn’t gotten sick this week, we were going to visit him in the Hope Lodge.  I made around 4-500 cookies and we have collected bags of donations for the Hope Lodge.  My uncle cannot eat anything.  He has throat cancer, and no, he never did smoke.  He asked me to bake cookies though, for everyone else.  He thought it would help cheer them up.  So I baked, and my aunt traveled up from Georgia, and then I got the flu.  My timing really sucks.  And I reserve the word “sucks” for only the worst of times.

So, good morning to Monday, a new week with new possibilities and a fresh hope.

Romans 5:1-5  Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ: By whom also we have access by faith into this grace wherein we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God. And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience; And patience, experience; and experience, hope: And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.

When it says that the love of God is “shed abroad” in our hearts, that means poured out.  Don’t lose hope on this new Monday in the beginning of this new year.  God wants to pour his love all over your heart.

Good morning Monday.

7 thoughts on “Hoping on a Monday

  1. ladyofthemanse

    So sorry to hear you were sick. I missed your posts last week and wondered where you had gone.

    Praying for your Uncle. Hoping you get to take the cookies to the Lodge. That is a LOT of cookies!

    Reply
  2. robelyn

    I am praying for your Uncle – what a giving heart he has to request cookies for those around him. AND you – I hope you and fringeboy do indeed make speedy recoveries…

    Reply
  3. crubin

    Hope Lodge is a wonderful organization. I had family members who used the one in Rochester, MN when they were going through their cancer treatments. Sadly, they both passed within a few months apart, but they asked for any funeral donations to go to the Lodge. Hope all goes well for your uncle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

