Focusing on the Positives

My life is crumbling to teeny-tiny pieces around me, and I made waffles for dinner last night.

Ok, so maybe I’m exaggerating, but I did make waffles last night and they weren’t even that good.  I ran out of white flour and used all whole wheat.  I like to split my flour, half white and half whole wheat; otherwise, I think they are too dense.

Sorry all you healthy eating people, but I’m just not that good of a mom.  I continue to give my children white flour, knowing full well it is a simple carb.

Tie me to the simple woman stake and burn me.

I bet you can’t tell I’m trying to focus on the positive side of things.

No, I didn’t think you could, but I am.

That’s why I haven’t been writing anything on this here blog.  My mama always said, “If you have nothing nice to say, don’t say anything at all.”

I am silent.

For how long, I know not.  I may continue my vow of silence until the sun shines again or my hormones go on an upswing.  It’s hard to tell.

In the meantime, I wish you all well.  Live fully and don’t eat too much white flour.  I hear it’s bad for you. 😉

Love you all,

14 thoughts on “Focusing on the Positives

  1. Charming's Mama

    You can hear crickets chirping on my blog. I have the same problem only different. Praying for you and your family. Dare I ask how are things with your uncle? the church building project?
    -Sydney

    Reply
  2. ladyofthemanse

    I well remember my Mom saying that–and I say it to my kids too!

    Hoping that things get a bit better for you soon–I also tend to be quiet when things aren’t going as well. Why air my dirty laundry and sour moods?

    And I always mix white and brown flour together. I know only one person who makes yummy all brown bread and they don’t live in my house.

    Missing you.

    Reply
  3. Leigh

    I’ve always preferred the line from Steel Magnolias: “If you can’t say something nice about somebody, come sit next to me!”

    Hang in there…we all feel this way. We’ll be here when you get back!

    Reply
  4. zenmamajo

    it sounds like things are pretty overwhelming right now – it’s great you know when to cry ‘uncle’ and cut some things out! i so get this post – i’ve felt that way because of the four kids (6ys – 1) and one on the way whose got me already laying in bed most of the day! looking forward to the next post – hope you have a breakthrough soon :o).

    Reply
  5. tricia linden

    Keep your chin up by curving your lips *smile* and know that this too shall pass. Not in the mood to smile, then just grin and bear it. See, it’s passing already… Enjoy – if you can. T

    Reply

Leave a Reply

