Ten Trivial Things I Know

I admittedly do not know much, but these few things I know.

My son’s room will never be truly clean.

Laundry is a constant.

In America, free speech is welcomed until it clashes with mainstream media.  Then you best be silent or grow a very thick skin.

My daughter is growing up because she wants me to do her hair every single morning.  This is a first in her ten years of life.  Now I’m watching YouTube videos and scrambling to learn how to create any other look besides bedhead.

My body needs a diet.  My mind hates that idea.  My clothes like me a few pounds slimmer.

Every year when winter melts into spring, or even when it hesitates, I buy a new pair of shoes, as seen here and here and here.  (The first pair is terribly ugly. The second two pairs are much cuter.)  Shoes seem to be my lifeline out of winter’s depression.

I really cannot think of a good reason to bungee-jump.  Ever.

My Facebook friends are very wise.  Last night I put together an advisory board and they fixed my problem in moments.  Really, we have an amazing resource called friends and family.  We ought to tap into that resource from time to time.

I am very picky about which foreign countries I would like to visit.  There are many on  my must-see list, but others tend to fall off the little “earth” I’ve created in my mind.

I don’t do “puke” well.  Just yesterday a little girl riding in the back seat of my car uttered the words, “I’m getting car-sick.”  Immediately I panicked.  “You’re not gonna throw-up – Are you gonna throw up – Tell me if you feel like throwing up – Please don’t throw up in the car!”   I scared the car-sickness right out of that poor child.

Now it’s your turn.  In this world of constant unknowns, tell me what you know.

 

6 thoughts on “Ten Trivial Things I Know

  1. ladyofthemanse

    I know your blog makes me smile.
    I know that tomorrow is always a new and fresh day.
    I know who holds the future.
    I know that my Redeemer lives!
    I know that counting calories is helping me lose a few pounds.
    I know that my house needs cleaning.
    I know I don’t have ten things I know listed on here, but I’m going to stop here tonight.

    Reply
  2. Mom

    I know listening to your advice is good. I stayed home today and feel rested.
    I know life will go on no matter what the day brings.
    I know there is a light at the end of the tunnel when I seek God standing there waiting for me.
    I know good friends are to be cherished.
    I know I love reading your blog.

    Reply
  3. debbie york

    I know the sun rises in east and sets in the west…and not in me.
    I know some people will agree with me and some won’t. I like to call the latter “walking stupid”.
    I know that it’s okay to eat breakfast for dinner and cake for breakfast.
    I know I know that with age comes wrinkles, but not necessarily maturity.
    I know a secret is just that…a secret.
    I know the definition of rich and successful aren’t the same in everybody’s dictionary.
    I know how to follow rules and orders. I just choose not to.
    I know one day soon I will have to color my hair, but for now I just let everyone assume it’s frosted.
    I know how to spell “definitely” and the difference between “to”, “too”, and “two”.

    I know I defintely talk too much.
    Deb
    Deb

    Reply
  4. Laura

    I know having a cold sucks.
    I know that while I appreciate minimalist design, I could never live that way.
    I know I’m thisclose to crossing over the invisible line of being a hoarder.
    I know that anything with polka dots can’t be bad.
    I know goats have sharper teeth than you’d expect.
    I know my feet are always cold.
    I know if I slip in to a coma I want the songs “Fireworks” by The Tragically Hip, “Believe” by Cher, “Saturday Night” by Whigfield, and “Ray of Light” by Madonna to be played in the background.

    that’s all I got.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

