Spring: Time for Something New

Spring has sprung!  At least in New York.  I don’t know if winter will show his ugly face again, but I’m not even going to give it a second thought.  I’m too busy with something new.

You see, after a prompting by Stacey, the editor and fearless leader of An Army of Ermas, to try something new this spring, I kind of made it my mission.

First came a new cereal.

Chocolate Special K.  I know how ridiculous this seems, but honestly, I couldn’t avoid the temptation.  I needed cereal and Special K is a favorite of mine.  The lure of chocolate got victory over common sense and I bought a box.

I am happily mature enough to say, I like the Special K with strawberries better.  Despite popular opinion, mini-bars of chocolate are not what I crave first thing in the morning.

After I ate my chocolate Special K, I ventured out to the land of literary giants.  I attended a Literary Tea hosted in one of the historic homes in my town.  You may recall, I wrote about my fashion dilemma here.  The tea was stamped “approved” by a local British woman and the scones were lovely; however, I’m not sure I quite fit in with the literary tea drinking crowd.  I’m more of a cream-filled coffee and sweet cereal type of gal myself.

So I pressed on.  My next adventure took me…

You’ll have to visit me at An Army of Ermas!  I’m talking about my latest, greatest “new” over there.  So, come on over.  You know you won’t be able to sleep tonight until you find out what I did.

No clues.  I could have bungee-jumped off the Brooklyn Bridge or learned how to cook/not cook Sushi.  You’ll have to read to find out.  😉

Love you all!  Happy weekend to you.  All comments are appreciated over at the Ermas site instead of here.  See you there!

9 thoughts on “Spring: Time for Something New

  1. Alissa

    I had to laugh when you talked about the “chocolate” Special K. We tried it at our house, too, but I thought the chocolate tasted like brown wax. But that’s just me 🙂

    Reply
  2. beth

    Hey! Thank you for stopping by my blog and the nice encouraging words! I look to blogs and Pinterest for motivation. I also read mamalaughlin.com She has a great weight loss blog and she is very encouraging. She also is about my size so I think that helps me with someone being around my size. Good luck with your weight loss too! Once you start going with the diet and several weeks later you see weight loss you don’t want to stop. I am loving Jillians video!

    Reply
  3. Jill

    Chocolate bars in my cereal don’t appeal to me, but I do love cocoa pebbles. I don’t ever eat them because they’re not on my diet, but they are great. : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

