They Spoke to Me

Red Flower PlatesI have a weakness for kitchen stuff.

Red Floral Plate & Dish

It’s quite ironic really, because I’m just not that fond of the kitchen.

Perhaps that’s why I enjoy pretty-ing the place up.

If I can’t love cooking, at least I can love the room I cook in.

When I was in Georgia, these dishes and bowls screamed my name from across the store.

I danced through aisles yelling “I’m coming my loves.  I’m coming.”

Not really, but they did whisper sweet temptations in my ear.

I just had to bring them home.

Kitchen with Open Shelving

They’re a nice addition, don’t you think?

So tell me, What’s your weakness?

What calls to you from across the aisles of your favorite store?

Source: allposters.com via Tricia on Pinterest

P.S.  If you’d like to come to lunch, we can use those cute new dishes and bowls.  Wouldn’t that be fun?  Do you prefer soup and a sandwich or soup and salad?

17 thoughts on “They Spoke to Me

  1. ladyofthemanse

    Love the red plates–in your kitchen. I go for blue in mine. Blue and white are my favorite combinations. And I’m a sucker for kitchen outlet stores. Love to browse. The kids hate it.

    Reply
    1. the domestic fringe Post author

      The microwave is from Kmart, a black Friday sale. Right before Thanksgiving all my small appliances broke at the same time. It was terrible! Love my microwave. 🙂

      Reply
  2. tckk

    Those are soooo pretty and they look great in your kitchen. I’m definitely a soup and sandwich kinda girl!

    Reply
  3. berryprose

    I LOVE those dishes!! I also love kitchen stuff. My one (among many) weakness in the spring is new sheets and towels. I bought a rasberry color this year to go in my new bathroom.

    Reply
  4. Mariah

    I’m definitely thinking soup and a sandwich. Salads that aren’t covered with french fries are just … fluff. Kitchen stuff calls my name too! Those dishes are so pretty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

