WIWW – Inspiration Pinterest

It’s What I Wore Wednesday time again.   For me browsing through all the links and admiring other women’s clothes isn’t about “wanting” or “buying” something I don’t have.  It’s all about finding inspiration to wear what’s already in my closet, because let’s face it, the closet could be full and I’ll still stand around in my robe saying I have nothing to wear.

This week, I looked to Pinterest for inspiration.  If you cannot find inspiration on Pinterest, you are either dead or a man.  No offense men.

So here goes…It’s What I Wore this week.

For this first outfit, my inspiration came directly from Pinterest.

Thursday

Jeans Kohl’s , Shirt GAP, Necklace Francescas

Shoes Famous Footwear

I just knew you’d want to see my feet.  That’s why I took this picture.

I jest.

Thursday

I am really thankful for some sunshiny days this past week. I love sunshine!

Skort Kohl’s, Shirt GAP, Sandals Thrifted

Friday

FringeMan and I had a date at Panera Bread.  The kids participated in Parent’s Night Out.  My children refer to it as Kid’s Night Out and I don’t care what it’s called as long as I get OUT.

Once again my inspiration came from Pinterest.  I already had these clothes in my closet.

Same jeans from Kohl’s, Shirt is Hand-me-Down, Sweater is Yard Sale, Shoes K-Mart last spring

Saturday

Out with my daughter making memories and buying fish.

Shirt & Skirt Old Navy

Sunday

I know this outfit doesn’t “match” or even “go”, but I was in a hurry and couldn’t find anything to coordinate.  I just pretended I meant to look miss-matched.

maxi skirt

Skirt Thrifted, Shirt Old Navy

Shoes K-Mart

And that’s it for this week.  I quit taking pictures on Sunday, because I can only bore you to death with so many pictures of my feet.  Now go check out The Pleated Poppy and Transatlantic Blonde for some real inspiration.

I linked the Pinterest photos to their original sources, so you can click on the photo for the source.

16 thoughts on “WIWW – Inspiration Pinterest

  1. Pink Chai

    I love the idea of shopping your closet first, remixing is so much fun! Love the outfits and those green sandals are awesome!

    Raj
    Pink Chai Style

    Reply
  2. Pink Chai

    I completely agree about shopping your closet, that’s my philosophy too! Your outfits are great and those shoes in the first picture are amazing!

    Raj
    Pink Chai Style

    Reply
  3. Rachel

    i was looking through thinking oo that’s nice oh and so is that, then i couldn’t decide which was my fav outfit cos they’re all lovely!!:)x

    Reply
  4. terrie

    You look so cute!! Thanks for stopping by my blog too! I am impressed at how well your Pinterest inspired looks are!! I struggle with the actual real life look, looking good. You did a fabulous job at that!!

    Reply
  5. Style Mentor™

    You are adorable and I love your smile! And thank you for the pic of your feet. You read my mind. And I like the yellow and pink polka dotted toy to the left of your foot in the shoes from K-Mart. Nice touch. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Jessie @ Dream and Differ

    Great minds must think alike! I did a “Pinspired” WIW post this week too! 🙂
    I love the first outfit with the striped shirt, but your Saturday outfit is my favorite; it is just darling. Cute+casual=perfect in my book!

    Reply
  7. Tori Nelson

    Girl, you are cute! Also, this might say something about my fashion sense, but I actually loved the mismatched shirt/skirt. Then again, I am known to wear neon jogging shorts in public 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

