New York Does “it” Best

slice of new york pizzaIf a slice of New York pizza was in the ring with a slice of Chicago pizza, the New York slice would knock the crust right off the Chicago piece.  The poor wimpy Chicago slice would lose the right to wear pepperoni.  He’d be wearing chunks of cold cucumber to keep down the swelling.

Hands down the New York slice is the Heavy-Weight Champion of The World.

Go head.  I dare you to get in the ring with that slice.

P.S.  This post is brought to you under the influence of Rocky 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9….  Yo Adriane.  Get me another slice of New York pizza!

So tell me.  What food does your state do best?

13 thoughts on “New York Does “it” Best

  1. Katie B. of HousewifeHowTos.com

    I used to read about women who’d have one slice of pizza and struggle to finish it. Then I’d look at my little “personal pizza” (okay, the remaining two pieces of a large that I’d polished off all by myself) and think those women were crazy.

    Clearly, they were eating New York slices. That thing is HUGE!

    Reply
    1. the domestic fringe Post author

      They are HUGE, but oh, so good. And, the first bite has a beautiful crunch to it as a mixture of stringy real, whole milk cheese and flavorful grease ooze into your mouth. Oh, man. I need a slice!

      Reply
  2. AmberPamper

    I spent days in NYC with a bunch of my family members and they don’t talk about the sites, the signs, the cabs, the people, the smells, times square, all they talk about is that dang pizza shop we ate at and how good it was! 🙂

    Reply
    1. the domestic fringe Post author

      Ok Charming Mama, you can’t just write and run. You must explain! What is fry sauce? Are we talking brown gravy here?? Now I understand the green jello, sort of. I mean, my mother was the queen of weird jello salads at one time, but what are Funeral Potatoes? Inquiring minds want to know.

      Reply
  3. Shannon

    My town, Columbus Ohio, is all about the ice cream! We have a little company called Jeni’s that makes amazing ice cream in weird flavors like Salty Caramel and Goat Cheese with Cognac Figs, or the seasonal favorite Sweet Corn Blueberry. (and it is all amazing!)

    Reply
    1. the domestic fringe Post author

      When I lived in Maine, the closest pizzeria that was still open at eleven o’clock at night was an hour away. I actually called them and asked if they’d deliver. Really, I made my husband call and ask. Of course they said NO! But, we got in the car and drove the hour – one way – for the pizza with extra bacon. When my husband walked in to pick it up, the guy at the counter said, “You’re wife must be pregnant, huh?” He was right. Of course. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

