Hello Monday – Hello 31 Days of…

Hello Monday.

It looks like you are going to be a nice one.  I have no big plans for you today, other than a nice walk, some laundry, and hopefully a little writing, but it is a happy day.  FringeMan comes home today!

Hello Air Travel.

air travel phobia

FringeMan is flightophobic.  I am not sure if that is the technical term, but he is scared to death of flying.  He says it is not the death part that is scary, but rather the four minute drop out of the sky.  He envisions himself plastered to the ceiling of the airplane screaming in fright for endless minutes.  I have never been so worried on a flight as I have been when I am strapped into his adjoining seat.  He can break the confidence of even the most seasoned traveler.

My prayers are for the people sitting on either side of him.

Hello Fall Baking.

Jennifer Jo of Mama’s Minutia shared this recipe last week and I had to try it. (Click link to see recipe and step-by-step instructions.)

easy quick cinnamon breadCinnamon Sugar Breadsticks

They were yummy and did not last twenty-four hours in my house!  Jennifer Jo says, “These remind me of cinnamon buns, fresh dinner rolls, and donuts, all rolled into one.”

I agree completely!  That’s exactly what they taste like – cinnamon buns, fresh dinner rolls, and donuts, all rolled into one.  YUM.

cinnamon sugar breadsticksMy pathetic photography will not allow you to see this, but the dough is full of air pockets, making it nice and light and fluffy.

This recipe is mother tested and kid approved.  Try it; you’ll like it.

Hello 31 Days of Living by Faith.

blog button 31 Days of Living by Faith

Every October The Nester hosts a month long series on her blog.  Brave bloggers by the droves sign up to share their knowledge and impart their wisdom.  It is an exciting and daunting challenge to write for 31 days straight on one topic, but this year, I am going to join the fun.

The Domestic Fringe will feature 31 Days of Living by Faith, beginning October first.

I hope you will join us.  I pray it will be a blessing to you.

I am going to admit something, because I know you will understand.  I am scared to death of writing this series.  FringeMan may be flightophobic, but I am writeophobic when it comes to 31 Days of Living by Faith.

There are so many things to worry about.  (See faithlessness already!)

Can I write for 31 days? 

Of course not.  That’s why I have roped in a handful of amazing women to help me.

Will I sound preachy, every day for a month straight? 

Gosh.  I sure hope not.  I am praying I won’t, because I am not preaching, not one little bit.  I will share my heart, some things I have learned in my own shaky walk of faith, and I will pray that some little word in these 31 days of October will bless you.

Will my faith be tested in preparation for this series?

Honestly, this has been my biggest fear.  They say “You can’t talk the talk until you walk the walk.”  I’ve done some walking in my life, but you know, I feel a little like I am running now.  Full. On. Run.  And I am panting and sweating.  It is not pretty.

Will all my blog readers check out for one solid month?

I think some may, but I hope you will stay.  Give 31 Days of Living by Faith a shot.  See if it doesn’t stir you.  Maybe, just maybe, God will show up and do something wonderful.  I have faith that He will.

blog button 31 Days of Living by Faith

Please grab this blog button and help me spread the word.  I wish I had a little code for you to cut and paste, but let’s be honest, I have no technical skills.  I’m pretty impressed with myself for making that little button; you can’t possibly expect me to come up with a code.  Can you?

I say copy and paste and please link back to thedomesticfringe.com.

I just want to spread the word, because lots of people are going to be sharing their hearts and I want someone to show up and be blessed.  It is just that simple.

Thank you.

I hope you have a happy Monday!

Linking to Lisa Leonard’s Hello Monday.  Go visit and say hi.

 

11 thoughts on “Hello Monday – Hello 31 Days of…

  1. Shannon

    That recipe looks amazing.
    You’ve inspired me. I might do a 31 days project too, but I won’t be blogging everyday, lol. It’s good to start with no illusions :-0

    Reply
  2. ladyofthemanse

    I’ll stick around, and I don’t think I’ve ever thought you sounded preachy.

    I don’t like air travel either–but picturing my flight in God’s hands does help.

    I love cinnamon, and sorry that I haven’t gotten around to blogging about my granola bars recipe.

    Reply
  3. Becs

    Kind of with Fringeman on the whole flying thing… hope his flight was bearable (for all concerned!) Good luck with 31 days, it sounds like a great challenge.

    Reply
  4. Coming East

    I’m looking forward to reading your series, DF. By the way, I did not copy that recipe because I know it would be my downfall. I gained five pounds just looking at the picture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

