Money Shot Monday – Made for Walking

Women's Motorcycle Boots Dr. Martens

These Boots Are Made for Walkin’.

That’s the song made famous by Nancy Sinatra in 1966, but these are my boots today.  They are definitely made for walking and they take me everywhere I want to go.

I am participating with one of my most favorite bloggers, Flower Patch Farmgirl.  She is hosting her first (ever) link-up and it is called Money Shot Monday.  The thing is she always writes such heart-felt posts that cut to the very core of who I am, and I write stuff.  I really don’t know how to approach this post, but I took this picture of my boots, because I love them and I think they look cool on my no-so-cool floor.  So that’s that.

But then I remember the dream I had last night…

I was working (teaching) in a college, and I remember walking up this steep hill with a book and folder in my arms.  I was wearing a pencil skirt and very high leopard heels.  Now you know this was a dream…pencil skirt AND heels climbing a hill?  Come on now.  At least I looked good in my dream though.  Anyway, in this dream, I helped murder someone.  Not with my own hands, but I was a participant in word, advice.

Let me tell you, I woke up feeling guilty.  I mean, come on!  A well-dressed accomplice to murder…What in the world???

So, after waking up with guilt, I went downstairs to start the coffee.  You know, after a dream like that, you need coffee.

I’m scooping coffee grounds and my son comes out and says he had a dream, and he begins telling the tale.  He always retells a story with every single little detail and sometimes my mind wanders.  I don’t like that, but it does.  Sometimes.  Before coffee, especially.

When he gets to the part of the dream with me in it, he comes over and puts his hand on my arm.  Then he says, “Mom, we had a huge old tent set up in the field and you fell right on it and broke it.”

That made me feel a lot better, and dare I say, some of the murderous guilt left, because that sounds like me.  I am not a murderer, but I am definitely a klutz.

I may not have a pencil skirt or leopard print heels, but I have boots.  They were made for walkin’ and they take me up plenty of hills, no guilt involved.

That’s it, my Money Shot Monday.  Make of it what you will.

9 thoughts on “Money Shot Monday – Made for Walking

  1. bethinthecity

    I love this! I found you from FPF, and I’m bookmarking you because I think I’m going to enjoy your style. I had a dream that I was having a big fight with my in-laws. 😦 I rarely remember my dreams, now why did I have to remember that one??? I’m a shy follower – I don’t comment often but I do love to read blogs. See you again soon!

    Reply
  2. flowerpatchfarmgirl

    Your dream sounds AWFUL! I have nutso dreams like that all the time. They seem so scary until later in the day, then, almost funny? Almost. Love your pic. And you. Thanks for being the first-ever linker! ha.

    Reply
  3. Mariah

    Seriously, how much do you love Shannan? Like, SO MUCH, right? Also, I like your floor. Finally, I’ve been having some of the most STRAIGHT UP DISTURBING dreams during this pregnancy. I mean, I dream anyhow (yours would totally be normal for me, despite how abnormal me in leopard heels is), but they’re WEIRD now. xoxo

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Hello Monday, Hello Fall « the domestic fringe

Leave a Reply

