31 Days of Living by Faith, Day 14 – Our Great God

 

blog button 31 Days of Living by FaithWe are almost half way through October.  Are you catching a tiny glimpse of how great our God really is? 

He sees.  He cares.  He provides.  He loves.

We need to take God out of the little box we placed Him in.  Maybe we should go outside and take a good look at creation, slow down, and wonder at it all.  Maybe then we will begin to realize that we serve a marvelous God, a God too great for words alone.

The Bible says that if we will not praise Him, then even the rocks will cry out.

I tell you that, if these should hold their peace, the stones would immediately cry out.  ~Luke 19:40

So today, on this Sunday, will you praise Him?

Not just for what He has done for you, but for who He is.

Will you tell of His goodness to you?

You have already heard enough stories of living by faith from me (don’t worry, there are plenty more), and you have heard testimony from our guest bloggers.  Now it is your turn to tell what God has done for you.

Please take a minute to brag on God.  Briefly share one of your “living by faith” stories in the comments.

Maybe you have no stories, becuase you have never lived by faith – you’ve never really trusted God.  I encourage you to take that leap of faith.

child flying through air

God will be there to catch you.

7 thoughts on “31 Days of Living by Faith, Day 14 – Our Great God

  1. Sara

    Love that song! I read an awesome book about the Sabbath by Dorothy Bass called “Recieving the Day”. She talks about how Sabbath was, originally, not a day to lay around, but a day in which you were to go out and experience and enjoy God’s creation. Orthodox Jews still walk to Temple on Sabbath in honor of this. I think it’s pretty cool. It totally changed my idea of what a Sabbath should be.

    I have loved reading your blogs on faith. You have so many amazing experiences and are such a beacon of hope! You know this is going to become a book, right? 🙂

    Reply
  2. Deanna

    There are so many stories…I have to rely on him daily! The ugly divorce and marriage restored, loving my kids through some bad decisions, leaning on him through the questions surrounding my mom’s death and that horrible, ugly “c” word that took her life, trusting that he has placed me where he wants me {even when I don’t understand it or even like it}, financial issues, and so much more! I’ve really enjoyed your 31-days of faith posts!

    Reply
  3. Laura

    love that song!
    I’m learning to surrender my time. God wants more of it and I try to hold it all to myself. But, I’m learning that if I get up early and spend time with him, I seem to have enough in my day….I think more and more, that what I’m filling my days with is more important than how much time I have.

    Reply
  4. Shannon

    When I realized as a young single woman that God didn’t want me living in debt and continuing a lifestyle I could not afford . I moved into the absolute cheapest apartment I could find and cut up my credit cards. I couldn’t properly tithe because after paying the bills I barely had anything left, but I gave what I could anyway which was scary. Over those two years I always had enough to cover my needs, and was able to repay my debt shortly after we got married, which was important to me.

    Reply
  5. Mariah

    I gave up my boots. My lovely favorite most loved and special memory-attached cowboy boots. There’s more to it, but it’s still working in me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

