Blogging: A Team Sport

I honestly thought about writing a deep, meaningful election post filled with love for my country and oozing with team spirit, but honestly, I just don’t have it in me.

I am sick of hearing about election stuff.  It’s not that I don’t think the election is/was important, it’s just that all I ever hear is lip smacking. If we all put some feet to our words, our country would be a different place, and yes, I include “me” in the “we”.

So I’ve decided to exhibit team spirit by sharing some wonderful blog posts I’ve read lately (and no, they are not on politics).  Blogging is, after all, a team sport.  We’ve gotta share the love.

Please hang in there till the end of this post, because I have something important to ask you…pretty please with sugar on top. (And I’m totally talking about some naturally, non-satan-spawn type of sweetener.)

Decorating with White Pumpkins

Dream & Differ – I used her recipe and made some amazing chicken/sausage soup last night.  The first words out of my husband’s mouth when he walked in the back door were “Something smells amazing in here.”

That’s always a good sign when I am cooking, because there’s not a good smell every day.  True story.

At one point, I got a little confused by the recipe, but it all turned out wonderful.  The recipe isn’t one bit confusing, it’s just that when there are more than three ingredients in a pot, I have problems.  I am culinar-ily challenged.  Don’t laugh.

Jennie Allen wrote a wonderful first-hand account of a post-Christian world.  You should read it.

Jennie wrote the book Anything.  I reviewed it a while back.  You can read Part 1 of my review HERE and Part 2 HERE.

Thee Fire Wife shared What I Haven’t Shared.  You don’t usually see boots and a coat laid on the altar, but maybe it should be normal.  That would be real change.

Momnivore’s Dilemna showcased some creative blog business cards.  So fun!  I’ve often wished I had a card to hand people.  One of these days, I am going to get some funky business cards made.  Then, I’ll be special.

Finding Joy wrote about when monotony becomes beautiful – a tale of motherhood.

Ok.  So, I was thinking…

Wouldn’t it be fun for FringeMan and I to do a little morning show type of Vlog?

I’ve had this idea for years and once, about two years ago, we tried it out.  We were both grumpy and argued, on camera, for a full two minutes.  My son was the camera man and erased the video.  He didn’t think the world would want to see it; however, I was at the place where I was going to post it anyhow.

But, it was gone.

So, if we tried to do one of these vlogs again, do you have topics you’d like us to discuss?

Questions?  Suggestions??

I am totally open to ideas and no topic is really off limits. So the floor is yours, speak your mind in the comments.

Coming up on the Fringe: Bookshelf Makeover – Friday, Recipe – Saturday, and a book review on Sunday.

Come back.

5 thoughts on “Blogging: A Team Sport

  1. Cathy

    A vlog would be fun…topics could be anything…the one that was erased sounded like something we may have wanted to see. Too bad it’s gone! haha

    Reply
  2. Christy @ My Invisible Crown

    A few things.

    I fell exactly the same way (and by exactly I mean EXACTLY) about the election stuff. I just can’t take another word so I REALLY glad you didn’t choose that!

    Thank you for sharing those bloggy friends spaces with us. I love that we share and I found some really nice new reading.

    Lastly, they say (you know THEY) the future of blogging is vlogging and the people that are doing it now are way ahead of the curve so I say go for it! I wish I had started this sooner. Just blogging in general.

    Reply
  3. Jessie @ Dream & Differ

    I’m so glad you liked the soup! It is one of my faves, despite the multiple steps. 😉 Thank you for sharing it! I think a Fringe-team vlog would be great and very fun. Whatever you cover will be hilarious and insightful, but I would maybe like to see you guys discuss parenting. Do you have similar styles, or is one the disciplinarian more than the other? Do you fight about parenting issues, i.e. how something should be handled? Looking forward to whatever you decide!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

