No Bake Healthy Cookie Bites

When I posted this picture on facebook, someone thought they were an exotic type of nasty meatballs.  I can say with confidence, these are neither nasty, nor are they meatballs.

They are no bake cookie bites and they are so simple to make.  The only downside is that if you are like me, you will eat way too many of them.  Luckily most of the ingredients are healthy, at least that’s what I tell myself.

Here’s what you’ll need.

One cup oats – I used quick cooking oats, because that is what I had in the house.

1/2 cup peanut butter – smooth and creamy or chunky.

1/2 cup ground flaxseed

1/3 cup honey

1 tsp. vanilla extract – I recommend Fringe Vanilla.  See details HERE.

1/2 cup butterscotch chips

Mix together all the ingredients.  I use a mixer, but if you have arms of steel, by all means, mix with a spoon.  Put mixture into the refrigerator for about fifteen to twenty minutes.  Roll into balls and pop them back in the refrigerator.  I use a small melon scoop to make the cookie balls, but about a teaspoon’s worth is a good size.

I think you’ll be surprised by these no bake cookie bites.  They are delicious, but it’s hard to eat just one.

Hope you enjoy!

10 thoughts on “No Bake Healthy Cookie Bites

  1. amphomma

    Wow, those sound good! No-bake sounds even better! I think my family might ALL like these! I saw “Nutella” in an earlier comment, and I haven’t met a food that Nutella can’t improve…my husband is undergoing a dietary revolution, but I think these might still be healthy enough for him to try! I like the way you explained everything, too–answering questions as they popped into my head…lots of recipes leave me wondering what substitutions or alternative methods are suitable…thanks for sharing this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

