Hello Monday – Goodbye Funky Weekend

Hello Monday.

We did not start well.  I was wrapped up in dreamland when my alarm rang.  I remember fiddling with the buttons, thinking I just gave myself five more minutes; however, five minutes turned into forty-five.

Thankfully the birds came and perched on the wire right outside my window.  For a quick minute, I hated those birds.  Then I rolled over and opened one eye.  It’s amazing how quickly my perspective changed.  Suddenly I was praising God for annoying chirping birds.

Thankfully everyone made it out the door on time.

Hello Presidential Dream.

I missed my alarm, because I was dreaming.  It was New Year’s Eve and I part of this big crowd in an outdoor theater.  I was kind of working at this event and waiting for some big news.

That news could have been when Target was having a 50% off sale or when the world was ending.  I don’t know.  Either would be extremely important.

Then this old man came over to me and said, “There’s a phenomenon in the sky tonight. Take a look.”

He pointed upwards.

Between all the stars were these shapes in neon lights – arrows with fancy details all around them.  Works of art in the sky.

Then I looked to the right of the neon star arrows and saw the image of Ronald Reagan.  No lie.  I couldn’t make this stuff up.  I totally blame it on facebook politics.  You know how people like to quote Reagan.  I must’ve read a lot of his quotes this election season, because it’s influencing my dreams.

My mouth hung open; my eyes never left the sky, and I said, “Welcome to The Hunger Games.”

Hello Funky weather.

I don’t like to talk about the weather, because really, is there anything more boring?  However, today is going to be 53 degrees and tomorrow 60 degrees.  Huh?  Weren’t my kids just making snowballs?  I have one in my freezer to prove there was weather worthy of December.

Now, I am a fan of warm weather.  You know that.  I jump for joy when it’s a sunny 85 degrees, but something happens when it’s been below freezing and suddenly it is sixty and raining.  Something bad happens.  It looks a lot like everyone getting sick and me getting a migraine.

I will choose to hope for the best, but I have become cynical.

May the odds be ever in my favor.

Hello Date Night.

Thank you My Invisible Crown for hosting the Applebee’s Gift Card Giveaway.  I won!  Yippeeee!!!!

I whipped out the camera after FringeMan had already taken a bite, and he said, “You’re going to take a picture of my food?”

“Ya, that’s the plan.  I promised I would.”

Weird?  Of course.  The life of a blogger has its freaky moments.

FringeMan had the pot roast with mozzarella ravioli’s.  He loved it, and he’s not a fan of Applebee’s.

John at Applebees DF

I had a cowboy cheeseburger, because I am part cowgirl.

cowboy burger at Applebee's

No, not really.  I hate horses and I’m pretty sure you have to at least like a horse in order to be a cowgirl, but I like cowboys.  I mean, who doesn’t?

Hello Pretty New Light.

The price is still on it.  Classy. This beauty was a whopping $6.99.

blue candle lamp from Christmas Tree Shops

It holds a candle in there, and I have plans to hang it in my living room.  They had clear glass and this blue glass.  I picked up the clear glass and thought it would work better in my living room.  I was in love with the blue glass, but choosing the clear glass and that seemed ridiculous to me.  I never was matchy-matchy.  Why start worrying about what “goes together” now.

100% hodge-podge.  It’s how I roll.

The plan is to hang it on a chain from the ceiling.

I’m linking to Lisa Leonard’s Hello Monday.  Go on and visit if you’d like to see what other bloggers are saying hello to.

What about you?  How was your weekend??

signature

7 thoughts on “Hello Monday – Goodbye Funky Weekend

  1. Lauren Mills (@MercyINK)

    Do you know that I laughed so loud, right here all by myself, when I read your dream. Oh. My. Word. I don’t even know what else to say, except that I think you’re fabulous. AND pretty fantastic for complimenting my bangs. 🙂

    Reply
  2. dianewbailey

    I think when women go shopping and find a fantastic bargain, it is the same thrill as a man who goes fishing and catches a really big fish! We just need to tell about it! whoohooo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

