It’s a New Year – 2013

New Year’s Eve 2012 was the best New Years we’ve had in a long time.  Think family, fun, and high calorie food.  My brother-in-law high-fived me when he found the crock of Little Smokies.

I think this picture pretty much says it all.

Snuggies gone wild

*** Caption Contest ***

Give that photo a caption!

This New Year’s Eve, the adults came to terms with their age.  We all knew we were really getting old when we were ready for bed at 10:30 pm.  The kids were a different story.  I blame the fancy cotton candy and 7 Up drink.  (Complete Pinterest Fail.)

They got their second wind about 12:30 in the morning and flipped on Wii dance.  Word has it they danced until 3 am, but it’s unverified.  I threw in the towel at about 1:30 am.

And so, a new year is upon us.  I’m really excited for 2013.

Join me tomorrow for my thoughts on the coming year and the future of The Domestic Fringe.

And don’t forget to name that photo!

signature

13 thoughts on “It’s a New Year – 2013

  1. Pingback: Opportunity | the domestic fringe

  2. Jenn

    I don’t have enough coffee in my system at this point in the late afternoon to name that picture… but I made me laugh! Totally hilarious!

    Reply
  3. amphomma

    My son amazed me by staying up till 12. He is 7…I blame fun neighbors, chocolate, and juice pouches. And the bouncy house in our neighbors’ garage. Good times!

    As for the caption…”Look!! There was one more present under the tree!”.

    Reply
  4. sparksmcgee

    That picture is the best thing I’ve ever seen. Caption – “The hillllllls are aliiiiive… with the sound of flannel…..”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

